Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We stayed for 5 days and didn’t have our room cleaned once. Asked for extra pillows and were told that wasn’t an option. The phone in our room didn’t work, advised the front desk, they said they would fix it but never came. The pool was so dirty, we went to swim once and decided not to. Checked daily and was never cleaned. We wouldn’t return or recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Amber, thank you for your review of your stay. We apologize for not living up to your expectations, and we appreciate you taking the time to provide specifics about the problems that inconvenienced you. Your valuable feedback will be shared with our team to prevent such mistakes going forward. We hope you will give us another opportunity to prove we can do better on your next trip to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Convience after hurricane

Posted Oct 9, 2017
My famil didn’t have power for a while after hurricane Irma and the hotel was confortable for my family and close to many fun things to do as well as for me working it’s was less than 5 min from my job house keeping could have been a little more involved with trash in the room but over all it was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are glad you stayed with us. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our property and our location being convenient for your needs. We value your observation in regard to the housekeeping service and have taken a note of it. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A temporary fix

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Good hotel. It’ll get the job done for a couple days if you need a cheap place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased you were satisfied with your stay and that you also liked the good value we offer. We hope you will come and see us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Best stay in 3 weeks and i have been to 20 hotels

Posted Sep 28, 2017
All fully renovated hotel huge.lobby super friendly staff. Breakfast isnt good but you can cook everything so its not necessary. Highly recommended because the place is like new
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at Extended Stay America. We appreciate you letting fellow travelers know how much you enjoyed your time here. Thanks so much for mentioning our newly remodeled facilities. It's wonderful to know our guests are loving our new look! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

One Night Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness and maintenance
Location: The best part about my trip was finding a new restaurant called Burger Freak. Excellent burger and fries!
I booked the hotel because our house was out of power due to Hurricane Irma and there was only 2% of the hotels left in a 50 miles radius. Upon arrival, I immediately noticed the amount of people suspiciously loitering around the property. 3 days post storm the exterior was still littered with garbage and tress. While checking in, the staff was nice but very lackadaisical. Entering the room I was overcome with a stale fast food smell. The room was outdated and lacked maintenance. I was near the door on the first floor and could clearly hear people talking in the hallways and the door slamming with every entry. I sat on the bed on top of the blankets and was itchy within a few minutes. I watched tv for and hour or two when I got the message that my power was restored. The room was so gross that it wasn't even worth staying the night. I left and took the rate I paid as a loss. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone, even in the most dire of circumstances. I have traveled across the country and this is by far one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
We are extremely sorry you encountered so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. Be assured your concerns have been shared with the responsible teams to take necessary steps immediately. We regret the inconvenience caused, and please consider coming back so we can make you next trip pleasant in every respect. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUN !!!!!!!!!!! AS FAST AS YOU CAN

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I spent about 3 minutes in the room before going down to the front desk and asking for a refund. The room was HORRENDOUS and smelled like urine. I pulled the comforter and sheets down to check for bed bugs and found the following: blood on the pillowcase (yes blood......or feces, not sure which is worse), a large roach (alive) and a dirty plastic knife. I didn't even bother checking the rest of the room. Even if there wasn't a roach or dirty utensil in the sheets, the blood did it for me. That is just incomprehensible to me. I doubt the sheets had even been changed. I left the hotel and dumped a bottle of sanitizer on my hands and arms, I was so disgusted. The only GOOD thing I can say about the room was that there was no sign of bed bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We have procedures in place so that this does not happen, so we will investigate where we fell short. We only wish that we could have addressed these issues while you were here so that you didn't leave the hotel with a negative impression. We assure you that what you experienced is not the norm and ask that you give us another try whenever you return to the area. We look forward to having you visit again so that we can provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Not a clean hotel! Needs new carpet, new furniturs

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Unfortunately, due to Hurricane Irma, this was one of the last hotels available and we literally got the last room that they had available. As soon as we walked into the room (211) we were greeted with the over-powering smell of cat urine. There were FIVE 'wads' of chewing gum stuck into the carpet in various areas through the room, the closet 'curtain' had some stain on it, the 2 black desk chair cushions were stained and dirty, the TV stand was so chipped and scratched that it look like it had been beaten with a chain, there was not a single glass, plate or dish in ANY of the cupboards (this is an extended stay properly with a kitchen), you had to flush the toilet 3x to get it to empty, there were various brown food? stains on top of the refrigerator. As i stated this was the last room and last hotel we could find. On a positive note: the AC worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, and for that we truly regret. We are working with our housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated moving forward. Please give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great place for comfortable and affordable accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Brian, thank you for sharing your positive feedback about Extended Stay America. We are glad to read you enjoyed your time with us and found us to be a good value. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to be your first choice every time you visit our area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Terrible

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very noisy terrible customer service had a roach in my room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
John, I am very sorry we failed to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved. We sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. Your concerns regarding the cleanliness issues have been shared with my housekeeping team to take corrective actions. Our leadership team has also spoken with this associate to remind them that their main goal is to provide outstanding customer care to our guests. I truly hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Do not waste you're hard earned money. This hotel is horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We want every guest to have a comfortable stay and I am truly sorry we fell short in making that happen for you. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. Our management team is taking steps to ensure future guests experience a better stay. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager