Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from davie, fl

Refreshing experience

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Due to Irma we needed a place.to stay and this was perfect. A.c. worked, room clean, beds comfortable and tv worked. There were a a couple of things that could have been better but overall it was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Linda, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It’s nice to know you had a pleasant experience and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope you will make the same choice the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This hotel is not safe. The staff has no regard for guest safety
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that we failed to provide you an exceptional stay. We are sorry we missed meeting your expectations and the inconvenience caused. Our management team is taking steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. I truly hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamaica

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Hotel nice and clean very efficient staff who knows customer service.hotel in a very convenient location. Breakfast was ok and kitchenettes very convenient would stay their again and I recommend to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know our outstanding service and convenient location left you with a great impression of our hotel. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again at this hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is full of dogs, and people are actually living there, the pool is always dirty! It's run down, I smelled weed coming out of a room on my floor! It's ghetto!!! This was a bad experience I will never go there again in my life!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Was a great location for working at executive airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way during your visit to the area. We are delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay and our location close to the airport was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Shaniqua

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Shaniqua, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America- Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way. We appreciate you giving us a fantastic score and are thrilled to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by BONITA

Clean, comfy and quiet ...

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with our room and the full kitchen and the bathtub !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bonita, it was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way. We are delighted to know you were impressed with every aspect of our hotel, especially with your well-appointed room. We look forward to being of your service again on your next trip with us. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Room stunk

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Checked in late at night, got up to room and it stunk of mildew. Called down to complain (should have just changed rooms but it was late) said someone would be up next day to freshen it up. Next day rolls around, again don't get to room until late. Stink is still there, no one came in. Kept smelling something from kitchen. Opened cabinet under sink and was full of rotting garbage and old baby diapers. Took entire bin out to hall. And complained again. Said they freshen room "free of charge". Yes you totally will. Totally grossed out. Made me wonder how the rest of the room was cleaned. Spent over $100 a night and get this kind of service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay. Our top priority is to provide a clean, fresh accommodation for each guest, but we are extremely sorry we miserably failed in your case. I have shared your concerns with my Housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service moving forward. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please consider choosing us again so we can regain your faith in us. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: I started living at these hotel in 2017 because they had everything there and you only needed to take your grocery now you cant get all the utencils
Cons: They should have the utencils ready and available when persons check in
Getting the utensils for the kitchen is getting worst each time I stay at Extended Stay. I had to go back the next morning, had to wait for them to put the package together and they did not have any plates and had to give me extra saucers. You can see they are scraping things becauce nothing matches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being loyal towards our brand. Although we are pleased to know you were overall satisfied with your stay, we are sorry for the inconvenience you faced while you were here. I have shared your concerns with my Front Desk team in an effort to be more diligent moving forward. We hope to have another chance so we can serve you even better. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Desiree

Ok

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Stove broken and dirty. Breakfast was tea, hot chocolate, coffee, granola bars, muffins, oatmeal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Desiree, thank you for sharing your comments. We are happy to know you were satisfied with our breakfast offerings, but we are sorry for the issue you had in your room. Your comments will be shared with our team in order to prevent similar issues from happening again. We hope you will choose to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager