Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau Bahamas

Little things make a Big difference

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I would of given them a higher rating if i did not had to ask for towel and soap what should have been a nomal house keeping duty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel for a brief stay

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I only needed a hotel for 1 night, and this place fit the bill. I'd say it's certainly not the four seasons, but it's nicer than a marriott courtyard. The room was efficient, clean, and quiet. The shower was perfect for a woman like me who wants a place for her shampoo/etc and also a place to put her foot for shaving (no balancing awkwardly on one foot while holding your body soap). The staff was courteous and helpful. The food at the restaurant was fine. The gym had pretty modern equipment - 4 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, and a few bikes, all with modern touchscreens and individual tvs, some freeweights and related equipment, and free newspapers, water cooler, fruit, headphones, and towels. The pool was very basic. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Lovely hotel. Clean, room service was excellent.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No improvements necessary
Loved it, would definitely stay at this hotel again. Staff was great, room service fantastic, the hotel is very nice and the ground was beautiful. 5 star for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Very decent and well located hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice restaurant, nice staff
Cons: just looking a tad 'tired'
Location: Loved the Moonlite Cafe across the street
We were in town for the Ft Lauderdale Boat Show and could not get a closer hotel that was not a ridiculous price. We found this place to be a comfortable, clean, very relaxing hotel. After a day of tramping around the show with 100,000k people, it was a relief!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clogged drains with no resolution

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Complained about severely clogged drains experienced first morning there. Was told it would be fixed. Same issue next morning. Mentioned while checking out and basically got “That’s too bad for you.” Clogged drains are gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel need new carpets in rooms.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Good experience. Staff friendly plenty of parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fortlauderdale North Marriott

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I usually stay at the Marriott hotels when I travel and have had good experience in the past. Cannot say the same about this trip, the waiters on the first day of my stay was horrible. We were made to sit at a long table to the side as we were told that there was no table to seat us. However other guests came after and were seated at regular tables. When I question the waiter about it I was told that he could not speak with me as he was busy helping other guests. I told him that I am a guest at the hotel also and that I was here before the other guests. He repeated how busy he was and could not speak with me. SMH. No help with getting Wi-Fi and so went entire weekend without internet. The cleaner did not clean the room and then she came at 5.55pm to clean. We were out the entire day and so had expected to return at 5pm to find a clean. That was not the case. When she came at 5.55pm we were getting ready to go to our function. We ask her if she could returning in a few minutes which would allow us to finish getting ready and leave. She said she was leaving work and so could not come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Cold, sterile environments

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location, parking
Cons: Room decor, elevators, internet access, guest communications, I.e., no hotel service guide in the room.
Location: Not applicable. I was in the area on business.
This hotel is designed mid-century modern, but the design is cold and sterile. My room was not appropriate for a business traveler who needs a comfortable rotating desk chair at a proper desk height. The internet service is not secured so that I could not use it for business and for other websites as well, e.g., Google. Restaurant lunch fare was ok but predictably expensive. The elevators were very slow in arriving and malfunctioned constantly. In general, I was not a happy guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great hotel and location. Highly recommended. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, TX

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staffs. Huge restroom, Free parking, and the modern/contemporary look of the room.
Cons: None
Location: Not sure, we mainly used the hotel because of the overnight stay for next day cruise.
I booked this hotel thru Expedia. The price is not bad (not as good as priceline bit). The parking is complimentary. So instead of getting a hotel near the Cruise port that charges for over night parking, I used that (parking) money to rent a car for a full city tour. Room is clean and bed are comfy. The double beds are QUEEN size! The bath room size is huge. The hotel is very quite too. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. They even gave my kids some free chocolate bars. The discount breakfast is ok. Tastes are just average, but the fresh squeeze Florida orange juice is the best.