Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The staff was great and breakfast was good. If you have a baby you might not like the cribs they have. Room was big. Overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed our great staff, our breakfast offerings and spacious rooms. Hope to see you next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

first stay experience

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: not very big but have the necessary amenities
Cons: well the property is under renovation so I will have to see after the work
Location: not a whole lot of things but if you are driving, things are in close proximity
Checked into the hotel without any issues. Employee helpful and very professional. Even though the property is under renovation, the interior is in super condition. The breakfast is nice and there is coffee and fruits available all the time. I like the quietness of the area and would not mind living there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by NB, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The pool was beautiful
Cons: The carpet need to be clean it's very old
Location: Great location beach and shopping area are close to hotel
I enjoy my stay at the Hampton the breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by NB, Hotel Management
We are happy that you enjoyed our property and our breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Construction on hotel. I booked 2 rooms and when I arrived around midnight there were rooms bu new key cards would not work. I had to go find another hotel with rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Omar, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you had issues with your keys upon arrival. Please come back and see us after renovation has been completed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Good location

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Staffs are very friendly especially the night manager lady
Cons: Don't forget the inside once the outside is completed
The carpet was wet and it smells my first night, I went to the front desk the following morning and told them, when I came back from shopping I meet two large Fans in there to dry the carpet, smells worst we couldn't breath in there, It's a long story and I don't want to remember it, But I will recommend it to a friend and I will go back because I believe when they finish renovating it will be nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by NB, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We sincerely apologize about the issues you mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel after the property improvements are done
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Omar, Hotel Management
Thanks for your very high rating of our hotel.
3 out of 5
by BABINEAUX

Just what the dr ordered

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was under remodeling on the outside and that was not a factor. The breakfast was not the best but with no real kitchen to cook in it made its dues. It was farther from the beach and city life than stated. Staff was nice and friendly, no issues with the service side. The room felt dark and muggy, my girl work up sick after the first night and stayed stuffy till we came home and was better. I think maybe they need to steam clean the carpets and change ac filters. Easy in and out access to I75. The price was great, we had friends down the rd paying $300 a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Omar, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to "wow" you after the renovation
3 out of 5
by Edward J

O.K. but noisy

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Under construction,exterior reface.Very loud equipment is use.Other than that,adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Omar, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and for being a guest
4 out of 5
by Teri

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was going thru renovations so it should be great by now
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Omar, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel.
5 out of 5
by Max

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
They are remodeling inside and out. Not pretty to look at when you drive up but that is to be expected. Everything else was more than expected. Front desk people going the extra mile to help us find specific restaurants we were looking for. Breakfast ladies always having plenty of fresh food to choose from. Housekeeping always on top of everything.Couldn't ask for a better stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Omar, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review. Please come back and see us once the renovation has been completed