Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Stay away

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The hotel is located in an unsavory neighborhood at night. I was only aware of that when the hotel refused to take cash. The rooms have an outside entrance. There’s no elevators. The room was supposed to non smoking but it was filled with smoke. The staff was rude and unpleasant. I don’t want to ever stay in another La Quinta brand hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shady and smelled like smoke

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Booked the room online. Showed up that evening and they said they only have smoking rooms. It was disgusting. Our neighbors were up all night yelling. The breakfast was terrible. Even the coffee was bad. Do yourself a favor and do not book here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Check in was rather smooth, overall its good. Room didn’t have refrigerator, disappointed, staffs were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Janae M., Hotel Management
We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay and our staff was here to help you with any needs! We apologize for the lack of refrigerators in the rooms, we do have them in our king rooms for extra cost than our standard rooms. We hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location close to shops & resturants

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The room was clean but a bit dated & had the room had a musty scent. The shower was great & the bed very comfortable. The staff was great at the front desk. Good stay, great location, alot of shops & restaurants in the area. I'd recommend to friends only for a short stay nothing over 3 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Janae M., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay went. We are happy that we are in the perfect location for all your travel needs. I'll share your comments with our staff to improve the experience for all. See you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Orange, NJ

Cruise 2017’

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The room had enough space for my family. The room was also a non-smoking room and smelled completely like smoke. My throat was sore the next morning and my husbands eye were burning. They claimed they were sold out and couldn’t change our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Hotel was ok off the the beach

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Adjust the door closure from slamming the doors.
Location: Nice location to restaurants and stores
Beside the doors slamming,it was ok compare where I have stay before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Janae M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay! We are so happy we are here to provide a convenient location to all the activities in Ft Lauderdale. We are sorry to hear the doors slamming let you down. We have a system in place to ensure the doors close to make the room safe and secure. I will work with our maintenance team to see if we can have them close slower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belleville nj

nice room

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Grounds were a bit dirty. Cigarette butts & empty cans/bottles not picked up. Loud at pool even after it was supposed to be closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Intermediate hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The hotel is old and require maintenance in all áreas, inside and outside. ..................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

This hotel have bedbugs

Posted Oct 29, 2017
BEWARE my son complaining because his shoulder and in the back he felts itches and pains. When I was checking he have bedbugs biters. Is allergic to insect bites and hives were great, we had a tremendous fright.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Janae M., Hotel Management
Millie, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay. We use each review as feedback on how to improve the quality of each stay. We will have our pest control team investigate the room you were staying in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

COCKROACH IN MY ROOM

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Strange hotel after 10pm they closed the lobby and and receive guest on a window with no careful. When I arrived at my room, there’s a cockroach close to the window and my wife didn’t stay there. I asked my money back and the hotel back wanted to charge me for 1 night. After some mintues she cancelled my stay and the debit on my card. Sure never back. Better hotels not so far from this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Janae M., Hotel Management
Luiz, We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay as much as expected. I will work with my pest control team to ensure we fix this matter. I will also work with the front desk team to ensure we are giving the best possible customer service.