Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Nasty & Dirty

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The hotel is far from pleasant as the carpet is old and stained. The sheetrock off the walls were off so they were exposed and the rooms were no different. I had a nasty smell in the room that air freahner could not mask.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Unclean / Unkept Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The attention to cleanliness
I booked this hotel for one night. There is a notice that the hotel is being repaired due to hurricane damage, that I can understand. However, my complaints are not about repairs, it was cleanliness. The carpet in the hallways and breakfast area were FILTHY - with stains and spots that had been there a long time. The breakfast room carpet was so dirty you could tell they had not been cleaned in months, maybe not even vacuumed. The trash container in the breakfast room was overflowing, with trash on the floor around it. My Room - the room itself was nice and clean. However when I went to take a shower the next morning, on shower floor there was a used shampoo bottle, so I have to assume the shower wasn't even cleaned. When I went down to the front desk to complain about the condition of the carpets and my shower, a young man was there letting them know his car had been broken into in the parking lot. While the staff was pleasant, neither my complaints nor his car break-in seemed at all surprising to them. In the end, the hotel offered to refund my money, which I accepted. This is a corporate owned LaQuiinta, not a franchise, which will make me hesitate to stay at a LaQunita again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Daniele T., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. This is definitely not the experience we want our guest to have. I will pass down your concerns to our housekeeping manager to make the correct changes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel By the Airport

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I’ve always loved La Quinta Hotels but this wasn’t my best experience. There was a lot of construction going on so there was noise even when it raining. I’m assuming the roof was also being renovated. The room was rather old and you could tell it needed to be renovated. For the amount of money I paid to stay here, I would say it wasn’t worth it, but it was one night so I stayed and left in the morning. Parking was also horrible. I almost got hit twice because the lane between the two sides to park was so narrow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as it looks in the pictures

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The hotel is under reconstruction which I understand once in while it has to be done. My first complain is that AC will never not shut down even thought it has a thermostat. The door knobs did not work properly. My girlfriend got lock inside the bathroom, the staff had to break the door knob. They said they will fixed next day, they never did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant. Please call me so I can discuss the issue with you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very nasty stink hotel Also doing renovations so wholes all over First room they gave me when I open the door the scent almost knocked me out I had to change that room it was tooo stink Carpets filthy just a very stink and nasty place over all Hotel staff look like they just didn’t wanna be there not friendly at all They should close this hotel down I didn’t wanna give it no stars but zero was not a option
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Daniele T., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. Unfortunately we did suffer from damages and are actively working on getting everything back to normal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Hotel was under construction. Our room wasn't ready until 5pm. No where to eat close. Don't recommend the neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Daniele T. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay. We are currently going thru reconstruction after being affected by hurricane Irma. We will have all the issues repair very quickly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Night before boarding ship

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Wet spot on floor by bed, overwhelming smell of air freshener, floors felt dirty, bed totally uncomfortable and light next to the bed didn’t work. They were out of channel guides for the tv and the in room coffee maker had no creamer. It is our first stay at a La Quinta and it is our last stay. It’s the quality I would expect from a very cheap hotel chain and this was not cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience that you went through. TV guide is interactive, you a button on your remote control label Guide and it will tell you all the channel listing. Sorry for missing creamer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Upon arrival there were two people at the desk, both on a speakerphone with another employee. 5 minutes later they finally looked to me. One employee said to the other " I have a paper due tomorrow so I am going in the back" even though there were two people in line after me. That was the best part of the experience. As I headed up to the room the smell was overbearing. The carpet was wet in the hallway, the entire hotel smelled ok disinfectant and there was entire pieces of carpet missing. Apparently the hotel had been damaged by hurricane Maria, but nobody had bothered to mention this. The room was clean but smelled. I stayed for the night because I had little choice. Having checked in late there was little chance of finding another hotel close by. I walked to a nearby restaurant and stayed as long as I could. Upon returning to the hotel I was welcomed by a dog barking in the room on one side and several kids screaming on the other. I understand there had been a hurricane two weeks earlier, and that people from Pierto RICO had evacuated the island and were living in the hotel, so the dog and kids were not an issue. The issue was the fact the hotel did not uphold any type of noise standards and rented rooms that probably should have not been rented. A warning upon booking would have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Daniele T. AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, this is definitely not the experience we want our guest to have while staying with us. Our front desk staff is here to take care of our guest and we will be make sure that they are taking care of the guest. Unfortunately we did suffer damages from hurricane Irma and we are working hard to have our property back to 100% as soon as possible. Daniele T. AGM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel is undergoing renovations. Need a full over haul
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are repairing Hurricane damage rooms and changing hallway carpets. Sorry for the inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 999 W Cypress Creek location.

$75.00 incidental fee is not cool.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Carpets dirty. Ice machine on 3rd floor looks corroded. The whole place smells like degreaser cleaning disinfectant. Receptionist ask for my credit card and $75 was deducted from my account. She said ‘maybe’ in 5 days I get that refunded. Hope my checks don’t bounce. Wish I knew of this fee before making my online paid reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback. $75 is an incidental charges since you booked with a 3rd party website. This is very normal for hotels to charge incidental charges. Please ask the 3rd party vendor to provide you with a complete disclosure of charges.