Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale FL.

horrible stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
the room was filty, garbage stack up by the door, the bathroom backing with water so as you take a shower the water would come up past your ankle, the sink backing up as well, they never cleaned the toilet and the breakfast was horrible. The bagels had to be about 1 week old. They ha waffle, bagel and boiled eggs and yogurt. however there were no eggs and yogurt and i asked the black lady for more and she looked so mad I waited for 15mins and left and went to Denny's for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Daniele Termini, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. This is definitely not the experience we want our guest to have during your stay. I will be passing down the information provided to our breakfast attendant as well as our housekeeping manager to have it corrected. Daniele T. AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clay county

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Basically I were at the hotel,just to bath and sleep.which the bed was very comfortable and I had a good night sleep.the breakfast were enough to get you started the morning off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Close for State Fair but old rooms

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was quite pleasing and lobby area clean and decent.
Cons: THe rooms need to be updated and better housekeeping.
Location: Right off the highway and close to the State Fair grounds.
Staff was quite pleasing and lobby area clean and decent. Room was not as clean, found used tissues by the night stand where I had to plug the phone charger and the stand was sticky. Had to wipe down. Also in the wardrobe cabinet, the laundry bag was a used one! Tiles under rug were loose and noisy. Big gap at door, could hear ALL the noise in the corridor. Would have appreciated being told the room would be facing a brick wall! and I had booked it a month in advance. The breakfast was mediocre. I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Indiana two days later and was so impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the breakfast was A+.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we will address the cleaning issue with our housekeeping department.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance

Posted Aug 30, 2017
No syrup, bathroom needs repair. Missing a side of courtain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for your feedeback. We will address the issue with our cleaning staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This hotel was an excellent stay especially for my kids since I am very picky!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing positive feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my type of hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My experience was horrible. This hotel really should have early check in. The rooms can be cleaned better without hair in bed or in the tub. The staff was rude and slow to room service. I would not recommend this one to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback. Sorry to hear that you experience problems during your stay. Please let me know if you asked to speak to a manager and if you did was he able to solve the problem for you?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent enough for the price.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Lots of construction going on and the room stilled smelled somewhat smoky. Free breakfast didn't have the best selection. However overall the rooms were clean and comfortable enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Daniele T, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are happy to hear that the room was to your liking. We are working everyday to better our hotel. Hope to see you again in the near future. Daniele T AGM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just not what I expected

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is a live in hotel vey noisey and it offers breakfast but once you go to breakfast not much is really offered still ended up going out to go get breakfast. Parking isn't that great Just wasn't happy not what I expected
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 17, 2017
this hotel I guess is also a live in hotel and tenants very noisey , it states breakfast is included with the hotel stay but when I went to see what for breakfast it wasn't much I still had to go to IHOP, just wasn't the experience I expected
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Hotel with dirty bed.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
I was in this hotel in room # 112, the bed mattress was disgusting, had a urine smell, someone urinated on it, but they did not throw it out but they covered it with a blanket and nothing else. Here are some pictures of the mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will have it replaced.