Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Ok hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Hotel is doing renovations to the lobby so it looks a bit sloppy. Staff was friendly. Room had the necessities. Overall OK place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Mike C, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I arrived to the hotel and the receptionist told me they had overbooked the hotel and since the hotel had been affected by a recent hurricane they didn’t have a room. However, since I had only booked one night the recepcionist was able to accommodate a room for me. They were also going to refund me the night for the inconvinience through expedía, which I’m waiting for. Though there was miscommunication with Expedia with my reservation the staff was very helpful and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Mike C., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post an online review regarding your stay with us. We're pleased to hear to had such a great experience with your staff members. We hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; very friendly staff and is very clean.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Very clean and pleasant staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, close to shopping centers
Great experience and will continue to use this hotel whenever I am visiting the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to post an online review regarding your stay with us. We're so pleased to hear you had a great stay. We hope to see you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel was nice. Staff was great. My issue was the guests... its not in the best area and the guests were reflective of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Mike , Hotel Management
Thank you much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We're so pleased you have such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Will repeat

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel. Very accommodating.. Will deff return
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We're so pleased you had such a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel, I would stay again. Good options included for the continental breakfast. Newly renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We're so pleased you had such a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, fl

Weekend stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location and Bailey at the front desk.
Cons: Breakfast could have a little more of a verity
The hotel is nice , it is convenient, good location, and Bailey at the front desk is the best. She is a real joy to be around. Keep up the good work .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We're so pleased you had such a great stay and such excellent service from Bailey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel looked like it received some major renovations to try to cover up the oldness of the building. It was a decent job. I wouldn't mind a short stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Decent place

Posted Aug 24, 2017
They need better breakfast more hot food not boiler eggs need improvement
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Graet Location
Its great location in Miami area close to the turnpike and close to airport. Stay here many times and no problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We're so pleased you enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.