Ratings based on 1,254 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short

Posted Feb 17, 2018
A stopover before a cruise-what else can I add ? It’s a lovely place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Feb 7, 2018
First of all the rooms were nice. However the toilet would not flush the TV controls did not work. The coffee machine was a small one cup machine which is ok. The coffee packs were for a large coffee machine and when you put it in to make a cup of coffee, it spills all over the counter. The big issue is I ordered room service after 45 minutes I called to check on the order and to ask for steak sauce, because I had ordered a steak. The answer I got was a rude no. Then 20 minutes later I got a call and they asked if I ordered room service. I said yes. I ordered well by the time they added a room service fee it was $90.00 worth of food. Needless to say they charged me this amount, but they did not bring all of the food but they made sure they got paid for it. When I brought this to their attention it was almost like I was begging them to bring the items they left off, because they clearly did not want to. Now my steak tasted terrible, was raw not cooked properly and the other food was as well. I sent all of it back. I told the manager (Austin) which on the phone seemed concerned, but did not do what he said and never called me as he promised. I checked in with the counter several times and still he avoided me. Very disappointing. I will never spend another night in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Slightly overpriced for what you get.

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Unfortunately we booked this room because it appeared to be modestly priced with a quality brand. Ft. Lauderdale hotels are not cheap because of all the cruise traffic. The hotel is in need of a renovation and each room is situated around a courtyard that is always noisy. When we went to get into the bed in our first room we found a large black hair on the sheets as well as two stains nearby that made it apparent that the linens has not been changed after the prior guest. Management did move us to another room, but it was late and an inconvenience to do so. Not the quality I expect with the Sheraton brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort nyers, Fl

Beautiful hotel in business district

Posted Jan 20, 2018
We only stayed for one night and wish we would have stayed longer. It’s great for families or business. Will definitely book this hotel again. It’s comfortable, clean, updates and has beautiful center park area with bar and waterfall. Room service looked good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Ok

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Liked how big the rooms are!
Cons: Needs remodeling
Location: Just off 95 not much to do around there.
Arrived at hotel to find it quite far from everything, close to the executive airport? Hotel is big and rooms are large compared to most rooms. The beds are doubles? But new! I have no complaints except that the hot tub was broken when we were there, the property is ok. Again is a very large hotel and needs to be remodeled, all furniture is old and beaten up and just looks very old!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Family Reunion

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Nicce stay for the price paid.
The hotel was chosen by a family member for the family reunion. I had read some negative reviews so I was pleasingly surprised to find clean spacious suites. We had a club level suite which included access to the club room with water, wine and soda access in addition to food. Michael who works in the club room was very helpful and made sure we were taken care of. We had breakfast in the hotel's atrium, which was a buffet which was well stocked.
4 out of 5
by Delsy

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
couple weekend getaway
4 out of 5
by Rosanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Archangele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 30, 2017
My family of 3 booked to stay for 2 nights. the first night was Ok, but he A/C made noise during the night. We left the room at 11:00am the next morning to go shopping and when we got back to the room at 8:00pm that night, the Room was in the same condition that we left it that morning!! Our room was UNTOUCHED. I called down to the desk and spoke to a lady who said she was a manager, she never apologized for what had happened I only realized that after I hung up because I was so upset about the room. I called her back and told her that I didn't even get the courtesy of an apology and she then extended apologies and gave us vouchers for breakfast, which was not why I called to complain at all. She promised to send housekeeping up right away, which she did, but when the housekeeper arrived, and my husband asked her to give us a few minutes as we were leaving for dinner, She had the audacity to ask my husband "what you want me to do". This experience soured our trip. At check out I mentioned everything again to a very pleasant young lady who checked this system and saw that the incident was recorded. She apologized to us for the inconvenience. My family and I was so disappointed after this stay that we are not going back to the hotel.