Ratings based on 1,509 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Family Reunion

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Nicce stay for the price paid.
The hotel was chosen by a family member for the family reunion. I had read some negative reviews so I was pleasingly surprised to find clean spacious suites. We had a club level suite which included access to the club room with water, wine and soda access in addition to food. Michael who works in the club room was very helpful and made sure we were taken care of. We had breakfast in the hotel's atrium, which was a buffet which was well stocked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 30, 2017
My family of 3 booked to stay for 2 nights. the first night was Ok, but he A/C made noise during the night. We left the room at 11:00am the next morning to go shopping and when we got back to the room at 8:00pm that night, the Room was in the same condition that we left it that morning!! Our room was UNTOUCHED. I called down to the desk and spoke to a lady who said she was a manager, she never apologized for what had happened I only realized that after I hung up because I was so upset about the room. I called her back and told her that I didn't even get the courtesy of an apology and she then extended apologies and gave us vouchers for breakfast, which was not why I called to complain at all. She promised to send housekeeping up right away, which she did, but when the housekeeper arrived, and my husband asked her to give us a few minutes as we were leaving for dinner, She had the audacity to ask my husband "what you want me to do". This experience soured our trip. At check out I mentioned everything again to a very pleasant young lady who checked this system and saw that the incident was recorded. She apologized to us for the inconvenience. My family and I was so disappointed after this stay that we are not going back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Loved my experience

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It was close to alot of things... Wal-Mart, walgreens, alot of restaurants, etc. The front desk clerks were VERY accommodating. I felt very safe so was i relaxed. Loved my time @ the Sheraton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Check in was quick and easy within 3 minutes had my room key, everything about the hotel was good. Rooms where nice and spacious liked that the suite had 2 tvs. Bathroom was quite small but no big deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Penelope at the front desk was wonderful, very knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, scenery
Cons: Air-conditioning
Hotel was nice and staff was friendly, however, the air-conditioning needs to be looked at. I moved from one room to the next and both were just ok. I woke in the middle of the nights hot. A?C doesn't get cool or cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel ambiance

Posted Aug 23, 2017
You walk in to a nice hotel ambiance where you are greeted with an indoor tropical oasis. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. Our children had fun in the pool, which was a decent size. Luckily we visited during the off season. The room however was a tad disappointing- the carpet could be changed out and bathrooms were super tiny. The bathroom drain was clogged so you couldn't truly enjoy the superior massaging showerhead. Overall, this hotel fit it's purpose, we were only there for 1/2 the weekend (2 nights) and just needed a place to crash prior to the beginning of our cruise on Monday. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel, very crowded.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nicely appointed.
Cons: Better service.
Location: Lauderdale beach is a short drive.
This is a nice hotel with atrium and bar. When we were there it was super crowded. Long lines at desk. Bad service etc. There was a wedding party taking pictures and people in atrium all night long. Nice pool but again crowded with noisy people, large families drinking beer and smoking. Not a place for a peaceful getaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Dirty and old

Posted Aug 12, 2017
I moved rooms the first night because I don't think they had cleaned the bathroom. Second room - the lock on the door was broken. Thank goodness there were two or I would have moved again. Second room also had a weird red stain by the couch. Yuck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to 95

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Worst customer service from manager to front desk. Smell and dirty in the suite