Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Close to Miami and Fort L. aiport

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: the whole experience was nice
Cons: Wish gym/pool were connected to the hotel.
Location: Fort lauderdale/Miami Airports were all very close.
friendly staff and clean facility. Breakfast was pretty good as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jan 13, 2018
First of alll, I arrived at the hotel and was given a room with 2 queen. I had paid for a king room in advance 2 months ago. The receptionist at the front response to me when I questioned the room was we are over booked.. It was late and I had long day I really didn’t want to get into it so I just took the room. To my surprise had a musty smell and the bathroom was filthy. The room 828 from hell !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Solid Place

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location and staff were great
Cons: Lower cost food options.
Location: Location is convenient but limited options to walk too.
Overall a great place. Family vacation for 5 people, but room only had 1 regular sized drawer. Hotel better suited for business travelers than families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Nice hotel with pleasant staff. Good location to highway. Nice rooms. Good atmosphere. We recommend. Fitness and pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Had a great time! Room was nice and staff was friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Failed to live up to expectations

Posted Dec 24, 2017
The pool area was filthy, there were food scraps and dirty plates all over the area. The pool & hot tub water looked dirty. Stayed on 8th floor and renovations being done, some areas being painted and rooms smelt of wet paint, why put paying guests up in between rooms being worked on ???? First & last time staying at The Westin, I'll go back to Hyatt Regency in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Close to shopping and freeway! I’d stay here again! The front desk staff were friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Perfect hotel for my family vacation.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Fort Lauderdale was thew constant city in my recent family vacation during early December 2017. We went on a Royal Caribbean cruise and then Orlando (Disney) for a few days. I decided to make this Westin our home base hotel, staying there 3 nights spread out over the entire 14 day trip. This Westin was slightly cheaper than the Westin by the beach. Because my family was only staying one day/ night at a time, it didn't matter to us being veterans of Florida and the Hollywood/ Fort Lauderdale beach scene and this hotel turned out to be perfect for us. The hotel is undergoing minor renovations but the room, bed, and service was the standard we are used to staying at a Westin. The hotel restaurant was ok and the hotel was buzzing with cruisers and business reps attending conferences and Christmas parties. We took advantage of the pool area and my daughter loved the pools (including whirlpool) and the resident iguanas. Staff were excellent and we loved our several stays at the Westin Fort Lauderdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Laudetdale Fl

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Rooms and halls could use some TLC but rooms were very clean Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel & Restaurant very good

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Clean,quite and comfortable hotel. The restaurant had good staff& great food, price was reasonable. Manager Pablo very nice , he went above and beyond. Location was not bad, not on the Beach but close enough, you needed to drive. Pool was good too.