Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nunes

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Excellent hotel staff was amazing. Clean comfort and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

hurricane Irma stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I was there during the hurricane Irma and the choice of the hotel was really great. A part the reception service which is really incompetent staff, all the others workers and the installations were perfect in every moment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lasvegas

nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: first as we walk in staff was very friendly lobby was very clean and the room was comfortable and clean
nice hotel ,comfortable, and wonderful helpful staff specially (Ariel) front desk clean room,good area, we stay for a week very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

bed was so comfortable that I slept well

Posted Sep 7, 2017
my wife and I went for a walk around the hotel I was disappointed to see the water on the front of hotel dirty. another issue was that when I reserve with this hotel I was under the impression that I was going to be picked up from the airport but I found out later the hotel only does 3 miles radius.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnton, NC

Amazing Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel was amazing, clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very good for a short stay. The breakfast is good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

All that glitters isn't gold..

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This hotel main concentration is its lobby, everything else fall by the wayside. My first room had a unpleasant stench upon entering the room, a maid was attending to the adjacent room whom I asked if she could attest to the stench permeating the room. She stood with a deer caught in the headlights expression as she stated the room was just cleaned but did not know why it smelled. I immediately asked for a new room of course after the front desk confirmed it w/ I suppose the maid. However, the second room although it did not smell , it still did not measure up. The carpet was filthy I refused to walk barefoot on it. The AC did not work, no hot water, rusted fixtures and I had to use my personal cell to call the front desk since the phone was not working. The technician replaced a broken tv with ants crawling on the tabletops/headboards and I woke up with bites on my ankles after finding ants in my bed. I immediately asked for the room to be sprayed since the hotel was fully booked. I received two complimentary tickets to a lackluster breakfast with a waitress w/ attitude. As a Starwood Hotel, I expected more instead of a low budget hotel with subpar service. I would never stay here again nor suggest anyone else unless you're use to such standards. I took pictures as well as video to share however only limited to a few photos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Horrible accommodations

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to Pompano Beach.
This hotel needs to be gutted, cleaned from top to bottom, then refurbished. Stay away until those steps have been accomplished.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Pig with a lipstick

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Our intial room smelled of mildew however it was immediately switched to a room that had ants ,no AC, fixtures rusted, no hot water, stains on carpet, no wifi and non working phone to call the front desk. This was a failed attempt for one to expect this particular Westin as a Starwood Hotel level of standard they maybe accustomed to. See photos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful amenities. Bathroom needs upgrade. Comfortable bed. Good customer service. Recommend adding transportation to and from airport