Ratings based on 1,901 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Close to the hospital, easy access to I95
Cons: A little more care/time cleaning the rooms
Very friendly, helpful staff on the front desk. The hotel rooms are a bit noisy on the north side due the close proximity of the train and I95.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ILLINOIS

Over night before cruising

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
The hotel was nice, I would stay there again but the staff needs some work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Elevators halls. Ice machine tv,s All don’t

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Nice lobby
Cons: Everything
Location: Ok
All halls dirty elevators, ice machines broken, curtains dirty. We had no choice otherwise we would have left...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

It'll do for a night.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
It wasn't expensive. The room is clean. Not high end but it'll do for a night. The staff is very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

1 room tv unclear and made a loud humming sound

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Bad tv in first room 2nd room had the same problem an they charged my card and I paid for the room on line an was lied to about the funds had to be proved and I need to put a hold on my card 3 the heating don't work 4 pool under construction if I would have known that I would have not stayed there I booked it on line an was very disappointed because I came down to see my grand kids
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

If You Can Afford to Stay Anywhere Else, Please Do

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: When it was all said and done, the AC worked, the poolside was quiet and attractive, and the water in the shower was hot.
Cons: I don't think this hotel can be brought back to its former glory. It is shabby and in dire need of maintenance. Go Elsewhere.
Once upon a time, this hotel must have been grand, but no more. When our flight was canceled, we spent one night here. We asked for a room away from train tracks and regular noisy trains, but we were given a room as close to train as possible. Next, we were told "free wifi", but the wifi was nonexistent and never worked for our stay. Also, there was no television remote in our room, NOR was there a telephone. SO we asked for a "better room." The second room was on the pool side (Pool was not operational, but it was pretty.) It was much quieter with a REMOTE and a phone! If you MUST stay at this hotel, demand a room on the pool side.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Certainly not like the picture

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: No clue. Did not stick around to find out and ate dinner elsewhere, far enough away.
Very disappointed and required a refund since I could not even bring myself to check in. After waiting for more than an hour after the designated time provided to check in, and then being assigned a room that was overwhelmingly smelling of bleach - due to what we were told was an earlier mold problem, we were provided with a replacement room that then actually smelled like MOLD. There was no way to complain to the front desk, as the phones in the room did not work! Very disappointed as the location seemed very convenient. Certainly diminished my faith in Expedia even, redeemed only by the fact that they provided me with a refund very quickly, but It made me take pause about booking my replacement location with them and did that on my own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
The biggest problem weed had with the hotel was the train going by blowing its whistle through the night very loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Hotel with beautiful public spaces

Posted Jan 18, 2018
We had a pleasant and economical stay at this hotel. There are beautiful relaxing public spaces including the porch at the entrance of the hotel, the hotel lobby, the pool and gardens. The staff were friendly and allowed us an extra hour before check out. There was no breakfast or hotel restaurant however there was a vending machine and places to eat next door including Subs, Mc Donalds and Waffle House.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Got to the hotel to check in front desk rude man tells me I need to pay hotel charge and pay $250 dollar deposit why???? Cause I’m BLACK
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by marc front desk manager, Hotel Management
Sir, we are terribly sorry for the misunderstanding. The $250 deposit is charge for all broward resident. We are sorry that you think that our hotel does not comply with our constitutional laws, but it's certainly not the purpose of this policy which is fully legal.