Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 18, 2017
The room smelled like it was wet insides or mold . Staff didn't know much about surrounding area. The BIG reason I left late at night group of people out side partying on walk way drinking and doing drugs making A lot of noise so I left went across the street to different hotel . I could tell the hotel staff was not going to do anything about the people
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by RIck, Hotel Management
This is definitely not what we want to hear!! Anytime there is an issue with a room we want our guests to speak to us as we will do what needs to be done to make it all the way it should be. We do not and never will tolerate any behavior that makes our guests uncomfortable!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed a time out!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The vire of the river was beautiful. Staff awesome and rooms nice. But, they were remodeling the laundry and brrakfast facilities which was kind of a bummer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review hotel. We are always pleased when they effort made by staff is commended and we agree our rooms clean and nice. We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LI, NY

Shabby and NOT chic!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Dirty floor, dead bugs, dust, dirty bath towels, burn holes in threadbare worn bed blankets...etc.etc.etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
This place was unclean and shady. The view was nice but that was the only thing. Everything was dirty and breakfast was terrible. Definitely recommend spending $30 more and staying somewhere a bit nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for your views
4 out of 5
by eric

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Thank you for taking time to give us your review. We are happy to see that your stay with us was a positive one and hope to see you again in the future. Should you have any issues, or friendly suggestions, please feel free to let our staff know. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in late and there was no parking close. The room smelled very dank and musty and wasn't the cleanest. The management was very apologetic and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017
I apologize for any inconvenience you had upon arrival. Please, feel free to notify us of any issues so we can address them immediately. We strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Our front desk is always open to our guests. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
by Jimmie


Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay the people were really nice and very helpfull i would recomend it to anyone.. The view of the river is amazing
4 out of 5
by laura

easter weekend

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
i stayed over the easter weekend and the Hotel is right on the water Had a Waterview for my room room was comfortable a little dated breakfast was decent waffles coffee some cereals overall it was a good experience would stay again
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Really nice and clean hotel room, good parking space, restaurant cross the street.....excelent breakfast for free
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels