Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

In town for Sporting event - softball tournament

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Proximity to our event
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby
My bed sheets were dirty - literally, there were hairs in my sheets. I always check for bedbugs - and while I was pleased I didn't find evidence of bugs . . . the hairs in my bed, MULTIPLE, not just 1 or two - along with soiled sheets. Will never stay here again. Staff was courteous, but did not offer any apology, refund or credit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Bad bugs for sure ,, I went to Fort Myers for business trip ,, and that was the only hotel available to stay in around me for that night ,, and it was a nightmare,, I couldn’t sleep the whole night because of the bad bugs,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Bed was very comfortable and the room was a nice size.
Cons: More electrical outlets to charge devices.
Location: There was plenty of places to eat with different styles. Also when it came to getting to Ft. Myers or Cape Coral they where very easy to get to.
Location was great with plenty of places to eat and ease of access to surrounding areas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The people was very nice and respectful the hotel room was clean and spacious
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Bedbugs in room 108 worse hotel ever

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Room 108 had Bedbugs, no Bedbug covers on mattresses. My son was bitten so they moved us to another room. No kleenex, telephone or hangers in room. Second room, cleaning staff smoking in nonsmoking room, long hairs on sink and towels, stains on mattresses and chairs. Toilet not bolted to floor, sink and tub stopped up and tub not cleaned during stay. Under beds not sweeped. Cleaning staff was LAZY! All hotels were book so had nowhere else to staybut I’ll never go back and want a partial refund,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Didn’t feel safe. People were sleeping by the pool all night passed out drunk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Lost my Reservation

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I wish I could review a stay. However, I did not get to that point. I made a reservation at this hotel. By the time I came to check in the staff told me they could not find my reservation. Eventually, they figured out that my reservation was cancelled without them notifying me. The whole hotel was booked that night. The all of Fort Myers was booked so I ended up without a room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florids

It was ok but.....

Posted Oct 4, 2017
When I booked I did book a king sized bed as our 5 year old usually sleeps with us and I had a pack n play for the baby. We got 2 double beds instead. And only 2 towels in the room had to request more. Then got kicked out of pool at 9pm and it still was not opened back up before checkout time. But it was cheap and worked for what we needed
1 out of 5
by Emily Dampier Fields from North Ft Myers, FL

Raised Rates Because of Hurricane

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here 3 weeks prior & no deposit. Hurricane Irma comes to town & they put a paper sign on the counter saying that "as of January 1, 2017 a $100 deposit is required for all rooms." When I questioned this, the desk clerk was very rude. I don't pay to be uncomfortable in uncarpeted, too hot rooms, & I definitely don't appreciate attitude from someone not from this area, telling me how things are done here. He said he was from Orlando, but I could tell from his "Northern" way of speaking, he hasn't been a Floridian very long. I only say that because he seemed offended by my so called "Southern accent". Really? (Btw, I'm a 7th generation South Floridian. My family has been here since the mid 1800s. I don't have an accent, anyone NOT from here does. Just sayin')
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels