Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Chetan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent location with private beach and city of Panjim within 10 mins drive.
5 out of 5
by Mirza Amjad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Srinivasan

Great beach access!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
It sounds great access to the beach, just a minute walk. We had elders with us as well so they didn't have to walk much to enjoy the beach. My kid had lots of fun at the beach, it's a private beach hence safe as well. Food options are good, we tried all the restaurants. Buffets are the best, also loved the candle light dinner restaurant. This is our second visit, would definitely visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kolhapur

Good hotel bad staff

Posted May 16, 2017
Very nice and old hotel but staff needs lot of improvement, they don't have a wallet parking. Restaurant waiters need to be more courteous. Food quality is good. Swimming pool needs to be cleaned. Overall not a very good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sabitha Chandran

Review of Cica De Goa

Posted May 6, 2017
1) We reached there after a long drive of near to 10hrs from Bengaluru . No staff to welcome or give a welcome drink. No vallet parking , customer needs to figure out where to park& then carry luggage from there all the way to hotel entrance , with no help from staff. 2) The rooms are not as shown in image of hotel website or Expedia while booking. Much smaller for a 5 star classic room. They are much smaller . We had informed them that we wanted an extra bed a day before , however staff had no clue and were refusing to give initially . Classic room which is supposed to be for 2 adults and 2 kids , can accomodate only 2 adults comfortably . Hotel needs to keep the customer aware about this . 3) Exhorbitant charges for food & beverages. 4) Every staff member is looking for tip , from service boy to room cleaner . Not a professional team in terms of interaction with guests . 5) Food from their barbeque & Cafe inhouse was pathetic & delayed . Cafe took 1hr to get a meal combo & we found same curry was made different in same table . 6) staff didn't bother to help or provide valuable suggestions for Goa tour . They were all acting strange as if we are asking for donations or something. 7 ) the hotel doesn't have a private beach . The beach is in close proximity but it's public & locals are always there . Which is fine , just that hotel should not claim in website to have private beach. 8) there was inhouse parasailing which our kid enjoyed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with private beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Beautiful. The view was amazing. You just have to walk down from your room balcony(ground floor) and you enter beach. Where in goa you get this in this budget. Totally worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad reception staff and not friendly when in need

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
We asked for a day extension but hotel staff were not helping in anyway. Not happy with the way they treated guest and we couldn't travel back due to bandh in tamilnadu they just ignored out request hence we have to struggle and shift to better hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai UAE

What a breath of fresh Dona Paula air

Posted Sep 16, 2016
My wife and I were at Cidade in 2006 and back with our daughter this time. Our child is 7 years old and this was her first time here. This trip was great and I would recommend this hotel to all. Food is good. Staff is friendly and efficient. Rooms are a bit dated but clean and vibrant. Every thing in the room worked perfectly. And the view from our Superior sea view room was to die for. I will be using this hotel as my Goa staple from here on. Thing to note for all the vegetarians out there - lots and lots of options. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good without being exceptional

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel without being exceptional. The staff can do with some training in being pleasant and warm to guests. The swimming pool had direct sun beating down and is too hot to use when the sun is out. Excellent location from a view perspective. Not well located from a convenience perspective. Nothing close by. Good variety of restaurants inside the property. If you are going there, don't expect excellence.