Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Ulrich

Dirty and small

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible guest house. We checked out after one night, as the room was very dirty, small and dark. Website photos don t show reality. Very bad Food, so we went out to other place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice coupes retreat.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pleasant off season low crowd stay at ashvem. Friendly quiet Russian guests. Sea views from room. Beach good but with some rocky outcrops. Had some maintenance going on but disturbance was minimal. Would stay again at the right price. Far to travel for sight seeing so booked taxi tours. Super deluxe sea view room still has bad smell from toilet.That needs correction immediately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune

Great location, not so great facilities

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Don't ever give those back rooms out to guests! Those are like quarters for hotel staff, not guests. Unless you really do them up.
Location: Great location, lovely view of the beach (since this hotel is on a bit of a height), and if you like coastal food, definitely make a visit to Sai!
We booked for 2 days, and the first day was awful. We were placed in some back room somewhere that was nowhere close to the pictures on Expedia. After we raised a hue and cry, we were moved to a better room for the second day. This was much better, and it salvaged our stay in Goa. I'd like to mention here that once the Manager got to know about our complaint, he was extremely apologetic, and worked hard to ensure we're moved into a better room. So, in all, we're happy that they did their best to give us good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Rococco Ashvem, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your precious time to review us. We deeply regret the inconvenience to serve you better than expected. We will try to improve our service, as mentioned in your feedback. Hope we can welcome you again with the good service. Have a nice day....
5 out of 5
by Harshit Upreti from Chandigarh

ROCOCCO ASHVEM would like to see u soon.

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay hotel staff quiet cooperative. Location is very nice all away from crowded cities. Its nice n pleasant to stay in ROCOCCO ASHVEM. I would like to recommend it to my friends visiting goa.
2 out of 5
by Prasad Chipade from very less crowd...nothing is close from here..except beach..

NO SWIMMING POOL...

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
i stayed here for 2 nights with my family..SWIMMING POOL IS CLOSED BCOZ OF SOME NEW GOVT RULE..i was so disappointed..its not fault of hotel..it is the duty of "HOTELS.COM" to clarify each n everything about hotel ..the receptionist told me that they have informed websites numerous times...SO I BLAME HOTELS.COM FOR WASTING MY 2 DAYS & MONEY..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For a Simple Relaxing Holiday

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
We went for an all out relaxing stay to enjoy the beach and the underpopulated habitat experience. We get what we looked for. This is a very beautiful resort away from all the hallahulla of the maddening beach resorts jam packed with people elsewhere. The staff is courteous and this is a perfect place to enjoy the sea just outside your hotel room door and enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

A Secluded Gem in the Crown of Goa

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Nice tranquil place, serene beaches on both sides of the hotel, very helpful n friendly staff...........clean rooms and beautiful friendly pet dogs.
Location: One should definitely try the pizza's @ Roma Italian Restaurant which is bang opposite the hotel entrance. Authentic and deeeeeellllliiiiccccciiiiiioo
More than a tad disappointed when walking on to the property for the first time...........NO SWIMMING POOL. Other than that, everything as advertised are definitely more than just satisfactory. One should be prepared to travel a minimum of an hour to the more popular joints @ Anjuna, Baga, etc.
5 out of 5
by Subhajit from Mumbai

Lovely place to stay and relax

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Location of this hotel is at a great. No other hotel can be so close to beach. Nice, big and clean rooms. Service and food was good. View of sea and beach form this hotel is great. Nice and helping nature of the owner and hotel staff there. Clean and peaceful surrounding.
4 out of 5
by Bijoy Kumar from Delhi

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable stay. Cooperative staff. Awesome surrounding.Nice food. Good complimentary bf. Will love to visit again. Keep up the good job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Wonderful stay!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location, Food and the structure
Cons: they should change the bedding linen at least on alternate days ...for people who stay for long..
it was a great experience. im in love with this place... specially for its location!