Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

siolim - heart of goa

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
had a wonderful stay at siolim house. they were kind enough to upgrade us to their suite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb location and friendly service

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
The small hotel is an old fort situated on a hill overlooking the Arabian Sea. The rooms was nicely decorated in a "heritage" style respecting the old building. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Remember to ask how to switch on the water heater in the bathroom otherwise you will have to put up with a cold shower. In the evening a million tiny ant-like insects entered the room through a small hole in the wall, but I was offered to change to another of the 7 rooms in the property. The check in procedure was somewhat confused and slightly cold unlike the rest of the staff, and I was asked to email my reservation to them... The place wins you over by its unique setting and original decor, but seems to be recently opened and still facing some running in issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find somewhere else

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
We were so disappointed with our stay at Siolim House that we left after one night (we had booked and paid for 5 nights). The pictures of this place must have been taken 10 years ago. The hotel is not well kept and the food is really poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by rohatgi from Mumbai

Fantastic staff

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
We had booked a superior room and requested an early check-in which we were granted. However, the sun was baking us in this non ac room and so we decided to shift to the standard Ac Cambay room on the ground floor. This room overlooks the courtyard garden. The swimming pool was undergoing repairs, which was quite a dampener. However, the staff comprising of Sangeeta, Morji and others were extremely hospitable and friendly and they did everything to make our stay comfortable. A word of advice would be to maintain their superior rooms a little better. It has an old world charm but lacks warmth and needs some sprucing.
4 out of 5
by G&R from London

Beautiful tranquil heritage property

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the look and heritage of this place, truly romantic. Location is a little further out than we thought but ended up working very well for us. If all you want is 5* facilities probably not for you, however if you want 5* style this is the place for you. The pool is amazing, the evening meal we had was excellent. The staff have always got a smile on their face.
1 out of 5
by John from London

avoid this place, they will try to cheat you

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels
Unfortunately, western tourists in India are often considered to be walking cash machines by some locals working in the tourist industry. What these people don't seem to realise is that thanks to the internet, this attitude will come back to bite them in the form of reviews. This is precisely the case here. Some of the staff in Siolim House tried to cheat us by attempting to put us in a different, highly sub-standard 'hotel' and pocket the price difference. The excuses they gave were beyond comical. "You made a mistake, you booked the wrong place" - Well no, here's the printed receipt. "The website made a mistake." - That's not even possible. "There's no free rooms" - But here's our booking. "There's only one free room but you have to pay extra" - Why, we have already booked and payed. "There's no free room now" I am sorry but when you make people argue for 2 hours in order to get the room they paid for, then do not expect to get a good review. I hope your terrible hotel goes bankrupt, as it really deserves. Avoid this place at all costs.
2 out of 5
by Flossy from London

Don't be fooled by the annex !

Posted Nov 23, 2013
I don't usually write bad reviews but I felt tricked by the annex at Siolim House.The main Siolim House is beautiful old building that has been renovated to a high standard, however the annex is a separate villa (overlooking the main road) 10 minutes away from Siolim House, not an annex as you would expect in the grounds of the main house. This was fairly very basic and in need of maintenance. Our room has broken windows covered with paper, loose floor boards, broken patio table, unloved garden and laundry and rubbish pile on the patio - definitely not worth £75 per night !! You can get this standard for half the amount closer to the beach. The staff were pleasant and helpful but did not have the tools or facilitiy to offer outstanding service. We were able to use the pool at the main house but it was inconvenient
2 out of 5
by Chandrashekhar from Maharashtra

Overall a "so-so" experience.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Unreasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano italia

Come dormire in un museo

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Bellissima villa del settecento ristrutturata mantenendo tutto il carattere originale. Camere tutte diverse, bel patio centrale e piscina gradevole.