Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

peaceful oasis in a coconut grove

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: everything
what a gem! staff was super friendly, great juices on teh menu. i tis a short walk to the beach thru a swanky resort and over a bamboo bridge. the grounds at the mandala are so vast and lush which is rare in goa. guests were really chill. we loved it!
5 out of 5
by Josephine

Wonderful days

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my husband stayed for 4 nights at mandala resort and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is such a beautiful and relaxed place with a very good and positive atmosphere. We would definitely go back. Everyone that works there are wonderful and helpful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great little resort!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great yoga retreat that's walking distance to the beach and restaurants! The owners and couple who run the retreat are amazing and very helpful! Would recommend to anyone staying on the Mandrem side of Goa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Time at Mandala Resort

Posted Dec 10, 2016
It's been a week since I left Mandala resort and really missing being there. The managers (Anji and Andrew) and the staff are so nice and accommodating. They were always ready to help or give advice on the area. I spent 9 days there and really enjoyed the daily yoga, peaceful ambience of the place, and the delicious food from the restaurant. Mandala Resort is an eco village nestled in the jungle and 5 minute walk to the beach and this is what makes it special, but if you are looking for a modern hotel with a pool this is not the place for you. My friends and I really enjoyed our time there.
4 out of 5
by Chetan from Nepal

Great place if you are looking for an escape.

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in the Mandala for 2.5 nights in March 2014.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basicly fine - but far too expensive

Posted Feb 24, 2012 on Hotels
This is a basicly af very nice and quite place, with a helpfull and polite staff. The problem is, that there is no direct access to the beach. Due to some neigbour fights, you are not allowed to use the small wooden pedstrian bridge short cutting the river. So even though you are just 300 meters from the beach - and you can hear the sea loud and clear! - you will have to walk a 15 minutes detour to reach the beach! Knowing that - the price is at least 2 times to high compared to prices in similar accomodations in the area. The Beach is fantastic with very few people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Absolut inte exklusivt men ändå trevligt ställe nä

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on MrJet
För pengarna tycker jag att man kan känna sig helt nöjd. Personal som verkligen brydde sig och tog hand om oss. Helt ok mat. Möjlighet till yoga varje dag. Nära till strand och mindre by med marknad. Hårda sängar men det är det ju överallt i Indien. Rent och fint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spartanisch, aber gut!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Die Hütte war recht einfach, ohne Klimaanlage und mit gemeinsamen Sanitärbereich mit dem Rest des Camps. War aber vorher bekannt und auch ok. Das Frühstück war sehr gut und reichlich. Abends konnte man für schmales Geld ein leckeres (vegetarisches)Gericht bestellen. Besonders lecker waren die frisch zubereiteten Fruchtshakes. Für ein paar Tage zum Entspannen genau das Richtige!