Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel, large apartments and clean.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, pool and gym, size of the rooms, close proximity to shops.
Cons: Furniture a bit shabby and sparse for such large rooms. Transport to and from airport would also be helpful.
Location: Hope Island is far away from airport, but surrounding area is beautiful. Close to coles and restaurants but is difficult to get around with no car.
Although the overall layout of the 'resort' was a bit bizarre and there was an overpowering smell of bleach when I entered the room, I still had a very pleasant stay. The hotel receptionist was very lovely and helpful and the location was close to shops. The apartment was large and had mostly everything you'd need. However, if you plan on staying more than a couple of nights and intend on cooking in the apartment - there is no oil or salt and pepper in the kitchen, which is a bit annoying as those are the sort of things you tend not to buy on a holiday. It would be helpful if such kitchen staples had been provided - but that was the only issue I had. The pool and the gym area was lovely. It would also be great if there was some form of shuttle bus available from the airport as it is a very long drive and only Taxi and Uber are your options if you don't have a car. Taxi bill would be about $80 and Uber about $60.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Azzura Greens, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback to improve. We look forward to welcome you back again next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice surrounds, quiet but inadequately equipped

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and had well maintained pool and gardens
Cons: More servicing of rooms and top up of amenities. A better equipped kitchen.
Very nice pool and garden surrounds with large verandah. Two bedroom apartment was roomy but bathrooms extremely small. and living area had very shabby furnishings. We expected daily servicing given what we paid but room are only serviced once a week so for our 4 day stay we had no service at all.. I suggest that you take with you tissues, body wash and every thing you need as no tissues or paper towel provided and very minimal of everything else. Kitchen had the barest basics not even a coffee plunger so we had to borrow from family close by a lot of the basic things that you find in other apartments in order to just be able to have breakfast in the apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Azzura Greens, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback to improve. We look forward to welcome you back again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, lovely location

Posted May 7, 2017 on Wotif
Would definitely stay here again. Apartments are well set out, spacious and have everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Nice apartment, gorgeous pool

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Wotif
The apartment was clean and very spacious. The pool and spa is amazing and we loved relaxing in there every night after a long day on our feet. Great location if you want to stay close to the theme parks and there is a great little shopping and restaurant village only a couple of blocks away. Fly screens on the balcony doors and a DVD player would have been nice. But I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from victoria, Australia

Quiet pleasurable stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: we found it was very quiet no matter where you were walking around, reception, pool and corridors.
Cons: The gardens viewed from the apartment need to be replenished with new plants and the water feature repaired and cleaned up.
Location: Shopping centre only 5 min's walk from the resort. Gym and tennis courts are available close by. Motor way also only min's away.
Stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Kitchen area had all utensils required to accomodate cooking when eating in. Laundry had washing and dryer machines. Bedrooms were spacious with large windows in each room to allow plenty of light and view of the gardens (gardens looking very tired ) and bathrooms attached to each room. Only one complaint is our apartment was next to the rubbish collection cupboard which was very noisy late at night. Even though we didn't use the pool it looked inviting. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap getaway for a larger family

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
The pool is fantastic for a younger family. We are a family of 6, I thought the price was fantastic per night. I liked it was away from the hustle and bustle, with Coles just down the road it was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably close to most theme parks

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Spacious living area, good size kitchen area and kids had own bathroom.
Cons: The only problem was transport to hotel from airport and vice versa.
Location: Location was fine and reasonably close to most theme parks.
Once we figured out transport (bus) to get to theme parks and to Gold Coast, we had a very fun time.
5 out of 5
by kris

sandy pool

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
turned out to be a really great sunny room, great pool for younger kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goondiwindi QLD

A beautiful place to stay.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Wotif
I only have positives to say about this hidden treasure of a place to stay. Close to theme parks, shopping, broad water and golf course. A truly beautiful oasis to spend a holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Close to Hope Island golf course and Sanct. Cove

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Overall a good place to stay the apartments excellent for larger families. The pool nad facilities wrk very good, however you needed to go out for food or cook your own.