Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blainville, QC

Un havre de paix

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Emplacement, cachet, confort.
Cons: Le brunch du dimanche serait perfectible. Buffet et plats chauds à la carte limités.Qualité moyenne pour le prix.
Avons séjourné une nuitée, fin novembre 2016. Un bel endroit, clame et accueuillant. Beaucoup de cachet. Site d'une grande beauté naturelle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A special place tucked into a Canadian hillside

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Cons: The prices were a little higher than I had expected. A $16 glass of McMannis Pinot noir runs about $10/ bottle. Food was pricey but the service- great
Very comfortable room, kind and personable service, high end menu, and lovely spot overlooking the lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec

Un séjour de calme et de luxe

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Hôtel très bien situé, pas très loin des autoroutes tout en étant bien caché dans un décor enchanteur. Personnel très attentionné. Nourriture d'excellente qualité au dîner et au souper. Décor chic et chaleureux à la fois. Magnifique bibliothèque pour lire et siroter un café devant le foyer. Chambre standard petite mais très confortable. Lit d'un grand confort. Belle vue sur le lac.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nous avons été très heureux dans ce bel hotel accu

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: la beauté du site , la cuisine de grande qualité, la magnifique salle à manger
Cons: la chambre un peu trop petite Tout le reste était très bien
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cozy boutique resort

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Saptacular view, cozy room. Elegant staff with warm serene living room. Luxury room amenities. Like the shower tap. Only have one restaurant, dessert is good. Highly recommend for leisure travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Charming inn on the lake

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The location on the lake and the hotel grounds. The dining room is pleasant, and the service was good right from check in, all the way through.
Cons: The bathtub hardware was difficult to figure out. The room had a must smell.
Location: Beautiful secluded location on the lake, and beautiful grounds. North Hatley is a nice, very small town nearby, but quiet and no good restaurants.
We had a fairly pleasant two night stay. Unfortunately the weather on one full day was cool and drizzly, so there wasn't much to do. While we were generally happy with the overall experience, I think the hotel is overpriced for what you get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relais et Château five star accommodations.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Location: Great location in the heart of he Eastern Townships.
Staff was exceptional, beautiful resort on a very pretty lake. Restaurant must be in the top five in the province. Great stay, everything was as anticipated, magnificent.
5 out of 5
by Line

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

for very rich people

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
couldn't get the boy to take the luguages down the stairs
5 out of 5
by Pat from Ottawa

What a treat!!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay in this beautiful hotel. We had an amazing view over the lake from our balcony and we made full use of the bicycles, canoes, kayaks and paddleboards.