Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

birthday

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: location, peacefulness
Cons: increase portion size of dinners, less frill on plate and more food. when i order a filet, i want the whole steak, not 2 or 3 slices.
Location: we like to bike ride into town
my fourth visit. i much prefer the dinners we received years ago to the much smaller portions in fancy presentation that you serve now. i wish you would return to those meals from the past. They were delicious, well presented, and of average size portions. that is my one complaint/disappointment. The breakfast was always wonderful and remains so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ca

Beautiful setting

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the setting near the lake
Cons: The cuisine
Location: We enjoyed the fall leaf color and the small towns and the covered bridges.
We enjoyed sitting outside in the beautiful surroundings. The library was excellent for reading and socializing. The bed was very comfortable and the room ws pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice stopover for a delicious meal with friends

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The setting, the food, the ambience. It is always a pleasure to stay here
Location: RIght on a lovely lake
We only stayed for one night but had a room with its own private terrace . The garden as usual is loverly and the food delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Your Manoir Hovey Team, Hotel Management
Dear Marie, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the food and our location. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again sometime soon, hopefully for a longer stay ! Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by Milena

Gracious charming house on lake Massawippi

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly, attentive, highly professional staff. An excellent restaurant on the premises. Beautiful garden. We enjoyed our walks, the countryside around the property is lovely and the Massawippi lake is beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by The Manoir Hovey Team, Hotel Management
Dear Milena, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the genuine service offered by our team of dedicated professionals, the food and our location. You are right, Lake Massawippi is a gem and the region is beautiful and has so much to offer. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex, VT

Posted May 31, 2017
Our third time to Manoir Hovey did not disappoint. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff and delicious food. Perfect in summer when gardens are in full blooms. The hotel offers bikes, kayaks and SUP for exploring the lake and nearby towns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Manoir Hovey, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thank you very much for your kind words, we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Linda

Townships

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was incredibly small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful. Restaurant a bit over the top, not for kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Allan

Excellent Place with Incredible Restaurant

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay a Manoir Hovey. Everything about our stay was excellent. The room was quiet and clean, the bed comfortable and the restaurant was incredible. A highlight of the restaurant was the exceptional service. The servers were extremely professional and knowledgeable of the wine, menu and the myriad of local cheeses. Our only criticisms are that the resort is dated or tired and needs some maintenance and there should be an american news channel like CNN available.