Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riversde, CA

Great Beach!!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location is great! Kids area was nice!
Cons: FOOD!!!!
The location is great! The room we stayed was just ok. It needed some stuff to be fixed like the faucet was lose and will move all over, the a/c was not automatically set so we will have to turn it on or off as needed. Most of the staff were nice. My daughter got lost and when I asked for help to locate her, they told me "no kid gets lost here, she might be somewhere" they did not take that very seriously. I am glad my child was ok and we found her few minutes later... she was really lost and frustrated. The food!!! OMG!!! really bad for the amount they charge. I would recommend making reservation for the restaurants they have or you will dye eating the same food over and over every day. I thing they should improve on their menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Evelia, We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. We regret if you felt we did not care about the detachment with your children, we only tried to emit calm; however, the resort is small and everybody find each other. In regards of the food, we are working with our Chef and Kitchen team to improve the recipies, we are sorry if in this case we did not meet your expectations. We do hope to welcome you back soon and appreciate our progress. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: They have various family activities to do through out the day
Cons: More light in the hallways
It was my first time staying at a hotel in Mexico I really liked the all inclusive package drinks were OK food was good they had great variety of food everyday. They had pool activities everyday, and even family night shows. I really enjoyed my stay at Crown Paradise Club.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maira, We really appreciate your review regarding your first experience in México and at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta. Your review makes us happy due to showed us we met your expectations. We are looking forward welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Long Island, N.Y.

BEAUTIFUL

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: everything, what's not like?
Cons: would have loved to attend the church service but didn't find the chapel until the day before I left, so location information would be helpful
Location: it was great, sorry I didn't have more time to do everything I wanted
My experience at this hotel was beautiful in every way from the beginning too the very end. From the moment me and my son got off the plane and waited for our taxi, we were greeted with warm friendly smiles, as we arrived at our hotel, we got an awesome welcome by a lovely gentleman named Acadia who said he was "Born to serve" this beautiful human being introduced us to a gentleman named Martin who took care of our stay, who was just as lovely. As we sat in the gorgeous hotel lobby till our room was ready we were given two Virgin Pina Coladas and as I took notice of staff when they walk pass and said "hola" I couldn't help but feel these people were genuinely nice, warm, and friendly people and not trained to be. This hotel was definitely family friendly, there were kids everywhere, and if you have kids and don't mind being around kids this is the resort for your family even the bushes and shrubs had smiley faces, cartoon characters, they made colorful drinks named after Disney Characters, what an awesome resort wonderland for families. The staff was everywhere to assist you, like this great guy named Francisco who helped me with my dinner reservations for two nights, with four restaurants, an outside grills even on the beach the place was immaculate the staff was constantly cleaning and mopping, even the public bathrooms stayed fresh and clean all day and night, there is so much more I can and want to say but space wont allow it, only regret I didn't write this sooner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wykenna, We appreciate your amazing review about your recent stay among us at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta. We are delighted to read that you and your son had such an amazing vacation and felt warmly attended by our staff, mainly Arcadio from Bellboys, Martín from Front Desk and Francisco from Concierge. We are looking forward welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Just an ok hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The hotel is just Ok overall good is ok but not the best but what I didn't like is the lack of attention from the employees it seems like they care more for the local even tho I speak fluent Spanish as soon as they heard my kids speak English they will kind of go away and try to interact less with us also on my last day my flight was leaving about 6 hours after check out father spending about 4 hours in the lobby no body ask us if we needed anything funny how a guess can be just sitting there for 4 hora and about 6-9 employees just pass by and no one care about asking if you need any time of help the only person that mention something was the 1 of the bell men because I drop my luggage just to go walk around and he said they have a room where you can shower and use (hospitality room) and that would of been lots of help because I could of use the pool and the facilities and then get clean I couldn't because I had to give my room key earlier than my departure
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mario, We appreciate your feedback and we are surprised to read about the lack of attention from our staff. Let us share you that all our Team care to each member family, mainly the kids from our childcare staff, we regret if you did not feel this was the case. We are reinforcing the attention with our colleagues. Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Over all a good experience.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Staff were helpful, Food was excellent, Local was great. I am definitely coming back. Thank you all for making my family vacation a memorable one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rita, We appreciate your wonderful review and score about your recent visit at Crown Paradise Club. We are delighted to read that you had a good experience among us enjoying of our food selection and service provided by our Team. We will be very happy welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Good experience, inside restaurant wasn't good enough, food was like sample ,also qualiry of staff less then average should to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at Crown Paradise Club. We regret that your experience was not like our other guests that have been stayed with us and have taken good memories of our staff. We would like to share you that we are working with our F&B Manager along with our Chef to analyze the recipies to improve our gastronomic offer. We do hope to have another chance to welcome you back and enjoy our progress. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel was fine, on the beach.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and the shows were good. The food was fine at the buffet, the service at the restaurants was great.
Cons: The sheets and towels a bit on the old side. Good to know that kids need to be a certain age in order to use the outside ocean equipment.
Location: The location was close to downtown.
We booked this all inclusive hotel to take advantage of the water sports. The water in the ocean was murky since the river flows into this part of the ocean, therefore snorkeling was out of the question. We could not kayak as a family since the children have to be 15 years or older in order to use the hotel's kayaks, we had to pay to do this with a vendor on he beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear M. Thank you very much for your review and we are very happy to know that you and your family enjoyed all the shows. About the sheets and towels, nowadays we are receiving new pieces that our Housekeeping team is replacing through this season. Regarding the Kayak regulations, is important for us the security of the children, that is why is allow use the equipment 15+ accompanied by an adult or 18+ if is alone. We sorry if the kids were not able to enjoy the aquasports. Again, thank you for your impressions exposed and we do hope to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Good balance quality/price, close to downtown and excellent food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and we a re very happy to read that our food selection was according to your expectations, also the price and location of the property. We will be very glad to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california, usa

night shows and pool activities

Posted Jul 17, 2017
My kids love the night shows, pool activities and pool staffs are very friendly with kids. Staffs at the restaurants and buffet were very nice 👍, Frontdesk staffs are nice too. Food was not interesting to me cause very day the same at the buffet also the bars was not good either. The drinks are so blank no taste. Room is small and old, bathroom is ok. The lady cleaned my room is so sweet. Anyway, we like everything except foods and drinks. Services are the best at Crown Paradise Club.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vivian, We appreciate your feedback and we are very glad that your kids enjoyed their holidays with us. Thank you for your review about the flavor drinks and variety of our buffet. We have shared your review with our F&B Manager to work along with his team to improve the issues. We do hope to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenience to shopping center

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The front desk had poor communication! It was hard to find an English speaking person most of the time. They promise things they can't give you and each time, they change the story. We were given a sticky room with a wet floor the whole day and night. The excuse was because of the air conditioner. I had to fight them to give us a different room bu it was a struggle. They don't care about the guests concerns. No variety of restaurants and the food is mostly Mexican! Poor labelling of foods not including English on most foods and not stating exactly the contents of food. We had to ask all the time and it took forever to find staff who spoke English. They cook a lot if pork and barely no beef for us who don't eat pork! We did not have fun at all. We spent most of our time off the resort. There was a big language barrier as everyone spoke spanish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, We appreciate your feedback about your recent visit at Crown Paradise Club. We would like to share you that one of the goals of our Training Department is provide the elements and tools to our staff who is not frequently in touch with our guest, mainly chambermaid and kitchen team with english classes. The professor at the end of the course send us the evaluation of each colleague and we do continue with the process of the develpment. We do hope to have another chance to welcome you back and provide you a better experience among us. Kind regards.