Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC.

Upgrading needed.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel is close to everything. Staff is is quite good but some services were not met to its standards. Japanese restaurant staff was quite rude and food was ok. Enjoyed the activities throughout the day at the pool. the beach was not clean at all. Cleanliness on utensils and plates weren't good at all. There was always food marks on utensils and on coffee mugs. Also the a.c. stopped working few times and the water stopped running few days in a row while taking a bath. Over all I would rate this resort 2.5 to 3 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Taragh, We appreciate your review about your recent stay at Crown Paradise Club. We have noted your feedback and we have shared to all our Managers ahead of each department to take the necessary measures. We do hope to welcome you back and have a better experience among us. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Decent hotel, good food, and close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to families but beware of the henna tattoos offered on the beach. The ink they used gave my son a chemical burn which is now a scar on his arm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kristen, We appreciate your review and score, also we do thank you for your recommendation. In regards of the henna tattoos, usually we do not recommend do it to despite of henna is a natural paint, the skin sometimes reacts of different ways. We do hope to host you back on your next trip to Puerto Vallarta. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: La Piazza
The Hotel was nice, the activity staff was very fun friendly and made us fill special ( thanks Freddy) . What made the trip special was the staff at La Piazza they made us fill at home and took very good care of me and my family I cant say enough about this restaurant and staff they go out of there way to make you fill special. This restaurant is a must if you visit this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We really appreciate your compliments to all our staff from La Piazza restaurant. We have shared your review with Ricardo the Manager in charge of the restaurant and his team. We are looking forward welcome you back soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Very nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I have stayed at many 4-4.5 star resorts throughout Mexico and this hotel was the cleanest I have ever stayed at. The rooms are simple but comfortable and clean. The staff are friendly and very helpful. This resort is excellent for families and has excellent facilities for young children. Swim in the Infinity pool or take two steps down and you are on the beach. A beautiful beach and safe for elderly people and young. Would highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dana, Thank you very much for your score and review about your recent visit. Is a great pleasure considering your great experience staying in many hotels in México and learning thtat we met your expectations is a delight. We are looking forward welcome you back to your home Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riversde, CA

Great Beach!!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location is great! Kids area was nice!
Cons: FOOD!!!!
The location is great! The room we stayed was just ok. It needed some stuff to be fixed like the faucet was lose and will move all over, the a/c was not automatically set so we will have to turn it on or off as needed. Most of the staff were nice. My daughter got lost and when I asked for help to locate her, they told me "no kid gets lost here, she might be somewhere" they did not take that very seriously. I am glad my child was ok and we found her few minutes later... she was really lost and frustrated. The food!!! OMG!!! really bad for the amount they charge. I would recommend making reservation for the restaurants they have or you will dye eating the same food over and over every day. I thing they should improve on their menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Evelia, We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. We regret if you felt we did not care about the detachment with your children, we only tried to emit calm; however, the resort is small and everybody find each other. In regards of the food, we are working with our Chef and Kitchen team to improve the recipies, we are sorry if in this case we did not meet your expectations. We do hope to welcome you back soon and appreciate our progress. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: They have various family activities to do through out the day
Cons: More light in the hallways
It was my first time staying at a hotel in Mexico I really liked the all inclusive package drinks were OK food was good they had great variety of food everyday. They had pool activities everyday, and even family night shows. I really enjoyed my stay at Crown Paradise Club.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maira, We really appreciate your review regarding your first experience in México and at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta. Your review makes us happy due to showed us we met your expectations. We are looking forward welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Long Island, N.Y.

BEAUTIFUL

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: everything, what's not like?
Cons: would have loved to attend the church service but didn't find the chapel until the day before I left, so location information would be helpful
Location: it was great, sorry I didn't have more time to do everything I wanted
My experience at this hotel was beautiful in every way from the beginning too the very end. From the moment me and my son got off the plane and waited for our taxi, we were greeted with warm friendly smiles, as we arrived at our hotel, we got an awesome welcome by a lovely gentleman named Acadia who said he was "Born to serve" this beautiful human being introduced us to a gentleman named Martin who took care of our stay, who was just as lovely. As we sat in the gorgeous hotel lobby till our room was ready we were given two Virgin Pina Coladas and as I took notice of staff when they walk pass and said "hola" I couldn't help but feel these people were genuinely nice, warm, and friendly people and not trained to be. This hotel was definitely family friendly, there were kids everywhere, and if you have kids and don't mind being around kids this is the resort for your family even the bushes and shrubs had smiley faces, cartoon characters, they made colorful drinks named after Disney Characters, what an awesome resort wonderland for families. The staff was everywhere to assist you, like this great guy named Francisco who helped me with my dinner reservations for two nights, with four restaurants, an outside grills even on the beach the place was immaculate the staff was constantly cleaning and mopping, even the public bathrooms stayed fresh and clean all day and night, there is so much more I can and want to say but space wont allow it, only regret I didn't write this sooner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wykenna, We appreciate your amazing review about your recent stay among us at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta. We are delighted to read that you and your son had such an amazing vacation and felt warmly attended by our staff, mainly Arcadio from Bellboys, Martín from Front Desk and Francisco from Concierge. We are looking forward welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Just an ok hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The hotel is just Ok overall good is ok but not the best but what I didn't like is the lack of attention from the employees it seems like they care more for the local even tho I speak fluent Spanish as soon as they heard my kids speak English they will kind of go away and try to interact less with us also on my last day my flight was leaving about 6 hours after check out father spending about 4 hours in the lobby no body ask us if we needed anything funny how a guess can be just sitting there for 4 hora and about 6-9 employees just pass by and no one care about asking if you need any time of help the only person that mention something was the 1 of the bell men because I drop my luggage just to go walk around and he said they have a room where you can shower and use (hospitality room) and that would of been lots of help because I could of use the pool and the facilities and then get clean I couldn't because I had to give my room key earlier than my departure
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mario, We appreciate your feedback and we are surprised to read about the lack of attention from our staff. Let us share you that all our Team care to each member family, mainly the kids from our childcare staff, we regret if you did not feel this was the case. We are reinforcing the attention with our colleagues. Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Over all a good experience.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Staff were helpful, Food was excellent, Local was great. I am definitely coming back. Thank you all for making my family vacation a memorable one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rita, We appreciate your wonderful review and score about your recent visit at Crown Paradise Club. We are delighted to read that you had a good experience among us enjoying of our food selection and service provided by our Team. We will be very happy welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Good experience, inside restaurant wasn't good enough, food was like sample ,also qualiry of staff less then average should to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at Crown Paradise Club. We regret that your experience was not like our other guests that have been stayed with us and have taken good memories of our staff. We would like to share you that we are working with our F&B Manager along with our Chef to analyze the recipies to improve our gastronomic offer. We do hope to have another chance to welcome you back and enjoy our progress. Kind regards.