Ratings based on 2,195 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, New Mexico

The hotel has the best Setting, with Palm Trees.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Cons: The Noise in the Hotel, you can Hear everyone in the hallway, and in the Next Room.
We had a Great Stay, everybody was Very Helpful. We enjoyed the Food, Drinks, and Service. We also enjoyed watching the Cruise liners coming in and Leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I had a wonderful time at fiesta americano. Everyone on staff was so genuinely friendly and happy to serve and make my stay a good one. Heartfelt thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Fantastic staff!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Eliminate sales pitch.
Location: Very close to Malecon, city, and thoroughly enjoyed city tour.
Beautiful resort, top notch staff!. Excellent service. VERY clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel, on the beach.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Great hotel chain. On the beach, great food options, beautiful pool and attentive staff. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

not even a four star

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: clean rooms; polite, smiling and helpful staff
Cons: cold beverage, upon arrival; FOOD, FOOD, FOOD; entertainment; shade at the pool
Location: the location is good. close to downtown
reasons: extremely small buffet with same foods every day. all foods cooked in some very nasty sauces, lunch buffet was about six hot food selections,most of which were not edible. restaurants were poor, had cornish hen that was uncooked, steak that was tough, and lasagna that was so small portion it would not have fed a small child. seems they are trying to be too fancy with their preparations and missing the average man's tastes. everything is cooked in heavy, spicy sauces, ugh!!! We almost dreaded mealtime and that is the main reason for going all-inclusive. the rooms are very small, but well maintained. the pool is a little small and there is an outrageous surcharge if you want to use the new infinity pool. the pool staff tries to make you comfortable, but, there is very little shade available. our stay was eight days and there was only one night when there was entertainment, a mexican fiesta, that was wonderful. no other entertainment, unless you call sitting at a bar and listening to local musicians entertainment. We have been to other all-inclusives and were well satisfied. would not recommend the Fiesta Americana...Should have known, when it began with a greeting with warm water, not even a cold drink, upon arrival. we travel frequently and I would not stay at this chain anywhere, based on this experience. don't stay here, if you want value for your money. step-up, even if you have to pay more!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Indiana

Great location.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Our fifth time here. Great staff and food is pretty good too. Always feel welcome when we return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mpls

Uninviting room

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We had purchased an upgraded room but the room was small and uninviting. View was great. There were two double beds that were not comfortable. Beach was very nice and best part. Not enough cabanas on the beach though. The $50 credit extra was not worth the extra money either
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Ocean views from all rooms

Posted Nov 10, 2017
This by far has been one of our favorite resorts we have stayed at. The hotel staff was very friendly and aimed to please, from the waiters, housekeepers, desk staff, spa, etc. Gorgeous views from each room. Since we booked through Expedia we were upgraded to the 9th (top floor). THANK YOU EXPEDIA!!! This came with the added perk of having coffee & pastries each morning or an espresso. The concierge (Rafael) prepared appetizers and premium drinks in the evening. Whatever you wanted he would take care of. We asked for a private dinner on the beach for the 6 of us and he arranged everything. Unforgettable birthday dinner!!! Juan Carlos our waiter for my birthday dinner was incredible! He was so sweet, kind and attentive. He went out of his way to make sure it was special. He was also our waiter each day at La Cevicheria. By far the best Fiesta Americana has to offer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego CA

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Beautiful resort, great staff and amazing food. I differently want to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great Value!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
My wife and I stayed the first week of November. The property is well kept and the staff are great especially the servers Rafael and Rosa they made you feel very welcome and exhibited excellent customer service. All rooms face the ocean. With our VIP status with expedia we were upgraded to the 7th floor with an excellent view which we appreciated Food was great for the price paid. We found the Italian restaurant to be our favorite. They opened their new adults only pool for our last couple days which we enjoyed. We heard various reports of who will have access to it and costs if any will be charged. We would not hesitate to stay again.