Ratings based on 1,692 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Dec 11, 2017
My wife and I were warmly greeted upon arrival and it was quite obvious the staff went out of there way to make us feel welcome. The lobby was beautiful and our first impression was "Wow". The check in procedure was simple and efficient and when we went to our room we were pleased with its size and cleanliness. The bathroom was large and stocked nicely. We then walked around the grounds of the property. It's beautifully landscaped with a huge pool and a staff who's sole purpose is to keep you comfortable and have a drink in hand. We were extremely happy to had choosen this place until we tasted the food. It was horrible. They have an Italian, Mexican and Asian resturant on the grounds in addition to a buffet available for every meal. We ate at all of them and they were all terrible. They cook with a lot of grease and nothing tasted good. The food in the buffet was kept at room temperature which added tothe lack of taste and compromises our heath. We had to go off site to get a decent meal. If this rating was based on service alone it would definitely rate a 5 but we have to eat while here thus the low rating. Because of that we will not be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Quick family vacation

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Overall, the experience was great. Easy check-in. All inclusive. Expedia offered $50 vouchers which enhanced our experience. Food was good but could be better. However, it was expected for what we were paying for. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly in helping me celebrate my husbands birthday. Decor on the bed, buying me a cake and champagne and leaving it in the room while we were away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We loved this hotel ! Location was great. Staff was very friendly,rooms were clean with beautiful views. We also liked all the food choices. Cant wait to go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Love it ! Great room and great service ! Everyone super nice and accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: The staff, the food, and the hotel were great.
Cons: The portion size at the Italian restaurant, and the dress code at the buffet. It is suppose to after 6pm , but we were not allowed in at breakfast.
Location: The hotel is close to everything that we needed. Just a short cab ride away.
I loved the resort, our room, the friendly staff, the amenities, and the food were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

All inclusive family resort on the beach

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. The seafood restaurant on the beach was the best!
Cons: Enforce the "No reserving beach chairs" policy. People would go down as early as 6:30am to put towels on the chairs and not return til after lunch.
Location: I didn't leave the resort, but it is located close to the airport and downtown area.
Nice pool and this resort is right on the beach. The staff is great overall, very helpful and friendly. They do give you a sales pitch when you first arrive, but back off if you say you're not interested. The Italian and Mexican restaurants for dinner were great, the Japanese restaurant not so much. Great variety at the breakfast buffet. Definitely check out the seafood restaurant on the beach for lunch! The spa was wonderful! Small, but relaxing space and reasonable rates. FYI you cannot book services until after you arrive at the resort. The elevators could use some work, got stuck on them 3 times, so I learned where the stairs were. Found a toothpick in my steak at the Italian restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca

All the facilities we wanted

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The staff were very friendly great service excellent food and drinks,hotel has great location not a minus we definitely going back just loved it. P.S best fish tacos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A disappointing experience

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The only positive part was the food at the Italian restaurant Adult pool was good (though we had to pay extra as it wasnt part of all inclusive)
Cons: Overall experience, food
Even though it advertised as all inclusive, the adult pool with the beach view had extra charges to access the pool.Other than the adult pool, the resort didnt have much other facilities other than the basic pool. Plus the restaurant with outdoor seating was exclusive for guests staying on floors 9+ which wasnt mentioned anywhere in the expedia reservation The food in the Asian restaurant was terrible with no flavors, no taste and of bad quality. We tried multiple dishes and all were very disappointing . The breakfast buffet was disappointing, fruits didn't appear to be fresh Cocktail drinks were really bad and the safest bet was to just stick with beer. The room was dirty and we had issues with the air conditioner for two days out of the three day stay. The staff was not even ready to acknowledge that there is any issue and werent helpful. We requested a delayed checkout by 3 hours as our flight was late in the evening. In our experience, usually hotels have honored that if they had the availability. But in this case even though they had the availability, they asked us to pay extra on per hour basis for the extra hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coachella Valley

Rooms need updating, Very clean rooms but paint an

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Everything. Wonderful vacation.
Cons: Rooms need a little work,but very clean.
Location: The location is center to all that one would like to do. Close to Marina and Downtown. Very short Taxi ride at a very good cost.
This is a wonderful hotel.The entire staff was outstanding. You felt very welcome with smiles aplenty. Food was superb for an all inclusive. Exceptional dining in specialty restaurants. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls,mn

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice view from upper floors.
Cons: CONSISTANT restaurant service - more pool and beach chairs - water sports
Location: Close to town and bus line
Service in restaurants is HIT and MISS-stick with buffet if you want to eat in reasonable amount of time and not get all your food at oncCleane. Food was good. No watersports only volleyball. Could use more chairs around pool and beach. No night life.