Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparks, NV

Quiet & Charming Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We choose to stay here again because it is small and cozy. The staff is very nice and friendly. The only thing we noticed this time is that since the hotel was not very busy the quality and choice of food was not as good as I would have liked it to have been.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by MOD Rodolfo Esparza, Hotel Management
Dear guest We appreciate your excellent opinion and we will work to keep our standards of delicious food to the tastes of all our guests. We invite you to return to our beautiful Hacienda on your next visit to Puerto Vallarta
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, great staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel itself is just ok. It is very charming and looks unique, but it's also a bit dated. My biggest problem was the little bugs we kept finding in the bathroom. However, everyone on the staff was great and I enjoyed the food and beverage selection. Note that from almost all the rooms, you will hear the music from the pool area. We were there on a Saturday night, during which they had a live band playing until 11:00pm. But this didn't bother us and it was very quiet at nighttime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by MOD Rodolfo Esparza, Hotel Management
Dear guest. We thank you for your opinion, our commitment is with the warmth and quality of our staff for all our guests, we are working to improve our rooms and facilities for the comfort of all our guests, we invite you to return to our beautiful Hacienda on your next visit to Puerto Vallarta .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I really loved my stay at the Hacienda Buenaventura. The staff were exceptional friendly and made you feel right at home. I would highly recommend this place to my family and friends. Thank you for your generousity and magnificent hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by OM Rodolfo Esparza, Hotel Management
Dear Dana We appreciate your excellent opinion of our services, our commitment to the warmth and quality for our guests is the most important. We invite you to return to our beautiful Hacienda.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee wi

could hear bands all night

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: make bigger and move band area away from hotel
Location: Pirate ship is within walking distance and is outstanding must seee
Beach is 3 blocks you have to walk, hotel does not have separate area for bands, so you either listen to the bands outside or go inside and try to sleep with loud music
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by MOD Rodolfo Esparza, Hotel Management
Dear Steve. We appreciate your opinion, we regret that the live music that we have in hotel to enjoy the great majority of our guests will not allow you to enjoy your nocturnal rest despite the bands playing 4 days and only until 10:40 pm. We invite you to return to our beautiful Hacienda and be able to assign a room in a quiet area far from the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Clean room, friendly helpful staff, nice buffet, but not a lot to do unless you take a taxi into town or take the shuttle to the beach. Rooms are a bit outdated but clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by MOD Rodolfo Esparza, Hotel Management
Dear Beth We appreciate your very good rating and your opinion, we are pleased that you have enjoyed our facilities and delicious food, from the rooms we are working to make renovations but keeping the Hacienda style for the comfort of our guests. We invite you to return to our beautiful Hacienda on your next visit to Puerto Vallarta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Mexican-style hotel near EVERYTHING

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I loved the food, the beverages, the staff, how clean our room was, the neat shower, the Mexican-style and vibe it had to it, and the taxi service.
Cons: Room temperature
Location: Location was in the middle of everything. Near malls, near beach, near activities, near shops, near everything. location was never a problem for us!
Went on a family trip and this hotel was perfect for us. One big place to eat and another small place next to the bar, extremely delicious and they have workers making handmade tortillas, and it is buffet style, you are bound to find something you like. The drinks are great! They have plenty of different drinks like Melon water, and pineapple water. And alcoholic beverages were awesome too. STAFF WAS GREAT, hardworking. They also had 2 little shops set up most nights near the entrance where you could buy cute Mexican jewelry and handmade wood figures. Loved it here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by MOD Rodolfo Esparza, Hotel Management
Dear Valeria It is a pleasure to read and to share your very detailed and exciting opinion, our main commitment is that all our guests during your stay and go very satisfied with our services, our warm service, delicious food and very good location allow us to be an excellent option To vacation, we invite you to return to our beautiful Hacienda on your next trip to Puerto Vallarta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Wonderful staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Food
Wonderful staff! Food was ok, but need to change it up a little...seemed like we ate the same thing every day. Hotel is dated, but is nice for the price. The beach club was great and Gloria the waitress is a gem! Room was a little odd, bed was average, but it did meet our needs. The staff is the best part of this resort by far!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by MOD Rodolfo Esparza, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thanks for sharing your opinion with our readers, we are pleased that you have enjoyed your vacations and always look for improvement to please the great diversity of guests, Gloria is a great element like many others in our work team. We invite you to return to our beautiful Hacienda on your next trip to Puerto Vallarta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok value

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The connecting door to the room next to the room you have is thin - you can hear the people in the next room like they are in the same room. Awful if you have noisy people a lado. Even with normal people you can hear them. And, the wifi internet does not work - decent speed but keeps disconnecting. Other than that - good place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
ear guest. We appreciate your opinion and we work to improve our installation and internet service. Our commitment is always to offer options to improve your vacation experience We invite you to return to our beautiful Hacienda. MOD Rodolfo Esparza
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

Posted Aug 6, 2017
It was ok, food was ok, hotel was ok, I wished hotel and beach would be connected together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by MOD Rodolfo Esparza, Hotel Management
Dear Rafael. We appreciate your very good opinion of our service and delicious food, we regret that the location of the beach is not covenient to the majority of our guests who enjoy our beach club only 3 blocks and continuous transportation. We invite you to return to our beautiful Hacienda.
4 out of 5
by Armando

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Estimado Armando Agradecemos tu muy buena calificaciona nuestros servicios. Los invitamos s regresar a nuestra bella Hacienda, en su proxima visita a Puerto Vallarta MOD Rodolfo Esparza