Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove cal

Nice close to beach

Posted Dec 11, 2017
For the price it. Was good. Great Entertainer they had a different band every night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Albera

First visit

Posted Dec 6, 2017
We have never been before. We had such an amazing time thank you. Thank you to your staff they are amazing people. I would come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by MOD Rodolfo Esparza, Hotel Management
Dear Bonnie We appreciate your excellent rating and pleasant comments, our warmth and quality service for our guests, allow us to have satisfied guests and willing to return. We invite you to return to our beautiful Hacienda on your next visit to Puerto Vallarta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, ab

A very good value

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location, quality for price, pool, beach club, gardens in courtyard around pool, cleanliness, variety of food and drinks.
Location: This property is on the highway south of the airport. I liked that I could easily go north or south by bus, 15 minutes to the malecon, 20 to Nuevo.
I really enjoyed my time at this property. The staff was fantastic, clean everything, beach club a short walk away. I rate it highly based on value for money. I found no other all inclusive anywhere near this price point. It is a friendly relaxed place and was very well located for my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by MOD Rodolfo Esparza, Hotel Management
Dear Gary We are pleased to receive an excellent rating regarding your vacation, our main commitment the warmth and quality for all our guests in addition to our delicious food and magnificent location allows us to be an option of great value to vacation. Visit us again on your next trip to Puerto Vallarta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Great Mexican Charm

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Food and drinks were plentiful and in a very relaxing setting, with friendly staff that go out of their way to help you.
Cons: Being right on the beach would be nice, but the short walk to the beach helped work off all the extra calories put on with the food and drink.
Location: Good location, close to super market shopping, Walmart and Sam's. Inexpensive bus ride to downtown made for easy access to shopping.
Had a great two weeks with a great, friendly staff, that always went out of their way to say "hi" every time they ran across you. From the check in, to the bartenders, waiters, housekeepers, and the check out, all were friendly and took time to visit, when time allowed. Always had time to answer questions. Couldn't have asked for a better vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by MOD Rodolfo Esparza, Hotel Management
Dear Don All of us thank you for your excellent qualification of our services, it was a pleasure to assist you and to know that you enjoyed our warmth and quality in the services and facilities. We invite you to return to our beautiful Hacienda on your next visit to Puerto Vallarta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparks, NV

Quiet & Charming Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We choose to stay here again because it is small and cozy. The staff is very nice and friendly. The only thing we noticed this time is that since the hotel was not very busy the quality and choice of food was not as good as I would have liked it to have been.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by MOD Rodolfo Esparza, Hotel Management
Dear guest We appreciate your excellent opinion and we will work to keep our standards of delicious food to the tastes of all our guests. We invite you to return to our beautiful Hacienda on your next visit to Puerto Vallarta
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, great staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel itself is just ok. It is very charming and looks unique, but it's also a bit dated. My biggest problem was the little bugs we kept finding in the bathroom. However, everyone on the staff was great and I enjoyed the food and beverage selection. Note that from almost all the rooms, you will hear the music from the pool area. We were there on a Saturday night, during which they had a live band playing until 11:00pm. But this didn't bother us and it was very quiet at nighttime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by MOD Rodolfo Esparza, Hotel Management
Dear guest. We thank you for your opinion, our commitment is with the warmth and quality of our staff for all our guests, we are working to improve our rooms and facilities for the comfort of all our guests, we invite you to return to our beautiful Hacienda on your next visit to Puerto Vallarta .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice time.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The wait staff.
Cons: A little updating for this older resort.
Location: It was all good typical mexico.
The resort is small and somewhat run down but we still had a good time. The staff made up for any short falls the resort may have. Stay away from the concierge they are hard core trying to sell time shares, even after we said no several times they still hassled us. beware.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by OM Rodolfo Esparza, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thanks for your opinion, we are working to improve our facilities and provide a better service. We invite you to return to our beautiful Hacienda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I really loved my stay at the Hacienda Buenaventura. The staff were exceptional friendly and made you feel right at home. I would highly recommend this place to my family and friends. Thank you for your generousity and magnificent hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by OM Rodolfo Esparza, Hotel Management
Dear guest We appreciate your excellent opinion of our services, our commitment to the warmth and quality for our guests is the most important. We invite you to return to our beautiful Hacienda.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee wi

could hear bands all night

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: make bigger and move band area away from hotel
Location: Pirate ship is within walking distance and is outstanding must seee
Beach is 3 blocks you have to walk, hotel does not have separate area for bands, so you either listen to the bands outside or go inside and try to sleep with loud music
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by MOD Rodolfo Esparza, Hotel Management
Dear Steve. We appreciate your opinion, we regret that the live music that we have in hotel to enjoy the great majority of our guests will not allow you to enjoy your nocturnal rest despite the bands playing 4 days and only until 10:40 pm. We invite you to return to our beautiful Hacienda and be able to assign a room in a quiet area far from the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Clean room, friendly helpful staff, nice buffet, but not a lot to do unless you take a taxi into town or take the shuttle to the beach. Rooms are a bit outdated but clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by MOD Rodolfo Esparza, Hotel Management
Dear Beth We appreciate your very good rating and your opinion, we are pleased that you have enjoyed our facilities and delicious food, from the rooms we are working to make renovations but keeping the Hacienda style for the comfort of our guests. We invite you to return to our beautiful Hacienda on your next visit to Puerto Vallarta.