Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans,LA

Cool hotel, but grumpy and not helpful staff.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel has a cool layout and design, but the staff is some of the worst I have experienced at a resort like this. They don't smile, they aren't nice and you will always have to ask a couple of times to get what you need. It could be an amazing place, but until they improve morale of the staff, I would not stay here. Their bad attitude shows through with mediocre food and a middle of the road feel over all. It has potential, but I would choose somewhere else if I wanted better than that.
5 out of 5
by Cory

Birthday Trip 2017

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Really had a great time.... staff was amazing, will be back soon..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

People were very friendly

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The room in general need it a deep cleaning. Since the day I arrive I noticed the dining table had white spots; I stayed there for five nights and that table was never clean up. The shower and sink were also filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Polite staff, very clean, uncomfortable beds. We felt like this hotel was "playing" hotel and as if everything was fake. While everything was "there" it was low quality. The food was horrible, not fresh or authentic other than the Mexican. We were disappointed with the food everyday, especially the freshness and the taste. Again, the look was there but the taste lacked much. Brazilian food was far from real and same.goes for the French.
5 out of 5
by Latoya

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall We enjoyed our stay except for a few days when I witnessed men from a convention for Idealease behave very rude and disrespectful towards other guests
4 out of 5
by DAVID K

The Hilton Hotel in Puerto Vallarta Mexico

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was nice but, there was a smell in the room that smelled like burning rubber. I think it was coming from the air-conditioners on the roof. Our Room Maid was excellent an so was the Parking Guy. Staff were very polite. Pool was great and the food wasn't bad. Over all we had a good time there an I would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a good time here

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Such a lovely resort, friendly staff, good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, all-inclusive Hotel on the Beach

Posted May 13, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds and Hotel were continuously maintained, All-inclusive from 4 different restaurants!!, Beautiful pools, on the beach with stunning views at sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely resort, great staff, food was not good.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel and grounds were beautiful! All staff was very friendly. The food is nothing to rave about, everything was very bland. We didn't try any of the restaurants other than the buffet and beach restaurant during the day, we went elsewhere for dinner. The pool is beautiful and not packed at all. Amazing views from our room on the 8th floor. The lobby is GORGEOUS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Half Moon Bay, Ca

Spring Break PV Trip!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel had a great adult only pool, bar and sushi bar on the rood top - my favorite place to be...great views, drinks and laid back atmosphere!
Cons: I really was expecting the Mexican restaurant to be better. We are in Mexico, I was looking forward to some fresh fish options, something more unique.
Location: Location was ok, but you need to take a taxi if you want to visit the downtown area. Nothing within walking distance but with great beach access.
Beautiful views, friendly staff, modern hotel with contemporary designs....lots of places to sit and enjoy yourself. Every room has a balcony and we hade a great ocean view!