Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Good location, but don't stay there !

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The friendly & helpful staff is about all this place has going for it !
Cons: Tear it down and build a new place.....
Location: right on the beach
The facility was old and has to be rebuilt. The room smelled really moldy and door was questionable as far as security. The shower wand fell out of holder which was loose in the wall and there was no ventilation in the bathroom. Only three large old & well used towels were provided. Very noisy and poor sound insulation with lots of noise from other clients. For the price there are many, many better hotels in PV. The main reason I stayed was a business meeting nearby next day. The only redeeming feature was that the staff at the hotel was excellent !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We had a great time! Excellent facilities! Food was great and everyone made you feel welcomed. I will come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Past it's best before date, sadly.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Too much to mention
This hotel sits on a nice beach on Banderas bay, but it is slowly being strangled by the owner who is starving the time-share side of cash, gobbling up land for the cash-cow he has built on the former Krystal property ( a Hilton hotel) and as a result, maintenance is marginal, rooms are spartan in the extreme, and it just gives one the impression that it is now going to be marketed to low-cost travellers and locals. Food and drink quality are terrible.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Minimal upgrades would make this place way better

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed here before and our experience didn't change much from the first time. This time, however, we stayed at the building on the beach. Literally, on the beach and that was nice. The room was very small compared to the rooms at the entrance of the property. Also, we had an experience with something being smeared on the light switch in the bathroom. my husband cleaned it without telling me. He did not want me to freak out; I still did. I should have called room service but I'm sure that would have made the beginning of our family vacation a total disaster especially since there was nothing there anymore. I don't know in fact what it was but it might have been feces. We asked for the room to be cleaned and the bed sheets were never changed in the whole week we were there. We actually stayed in the balcony while they cleaned. The beds are also hard as a rock! The hotel is very local to a couple of malls, the malecón and other local areas. The staff in the Velas restaurant are very attentive. Do not waste your time going to the Japanese restaurant. I think the rolls sold are Wal-Mart are way better and I don't even like those. We didn't waste our time going to the Italian restaurant after the experience at this other restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No internet, no telephone, only about 24 shaded ar

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better food. More shade at the pool. No insects on the bathroom counter.having a full bar.
Can't finish the previous question. Negative My experience was not good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Quaint, lovely.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was exceptional, one of the best. Quaint, very traditional.
Cons: Wi-Fi was NOT available, which was very inconvenient! That was the only downside😞
Location: The marina terminal was a few easy walking blocks away for water activities as well as a new shopping mall, movie theater and various restaurants.
On the beach, easy access to marina terminal activities, El Malecon, night life, shopping as well as restaurants! Great vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley Idaho

Oasis style family resort

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Resort was beautiful but the rooms were very noisy. You can hear every footstep and baggage rolling down the hall, as well as the maids carts
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Not so good

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The woman on the tours section, she was nice and helpful.
Cons: Everything.
When I booked this hotel, it said it included breakfast, when I got there, the manager told me it was included, with an additional fee of $40 dlls per person. My room could not reach wifi signal. The room was clean but old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right by the beach

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Staff very friendly, variety of food, good drinks, nice pool, great beach, pathways around the resort or beautiful with nice palm trees and other plants, and sunsets are gorgeous. Hot tubs were not that warm. Lots of vendors walking around the beach trying to sell you things. Overall a good experience.
3 out of 5
by Robert

2 doubles is not a king

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was important to us to have a king size bed and we reserved one. When we arrived the hotel said they had no king sized bed even though that was in our reservation We were given 2 double beds and offered nothing to compensate. Hotel going downhill a little all around