Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great relaxing vacation

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Allowed for early check in, suite had two bathrooms, full size refrigerator, staff was super friendly, quite pool was just that nice and quiet, close to shopping, close to bus stop, BBQ grills available, quiet area had separate jacuzzi, check out bill was accurate etc. This was our third stay here and we'll be back for a longer stay next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

Breakfast Buffet $38.81 for 2 people outrageous

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Nice room, Kitchen was good so we cooked and didn't have to pay outrageous prices in Resturant
Cons: Do not let time share attack people as soon as they get there.
Location: Great Location
As soon as we entered, we were greeted by the doorman Carlos( very nice Guy) . then a very nice young lady greeted us and escorted us to checkin and waited until we were done and sat us down to explain the amenities and pressure us into going on a time share season. after 1/2 an hour of this crap and another guy harrassing us about time share saying they would give us 20% off on all purchases at hotel. I asked about the $500 voucher we were to get and it is only vouchers for discounts on some of the things like massages. kept telling them No to Timeshare as we have 2 already. had to be rude and tell them i was done and was going for breakfast. In the afternoon, another girl called my wife and talked her into going the next morning and had her pay a 100 pesos deposit. they called the next morning and I said we were not going and wanted the deposit back which they returned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

older hotel on beach

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Pools and beach
Cons: Hot tub not hot. better beds and pillows
Location: Sluper market and mall abouta block away....l
Most guests senior citizens; beds and pillows not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from campbell river bc

Nice, relaxing & beautiful quiet pool area.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable & great staff
Cons: Check in counter. Should have free wifi
Location: Great location, close to malls & grocery stores
Very enjoyable, would recommend to friends & family. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very comfortable place, somewhat dated but staff make up for it. I still cannot believe there is no free wifi and the price to purchase is much too high. On going complaint from clients but nothing changes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas texas

It was horrible

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Management was horrible they tried to nickle dine everyone to death lots of complaints all around me, food was barely average! Average age 75 years young !no ocean viewsand faculty wormnout
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Timeshare type hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: Faster check in
Location: Great location with easy to book excursions right on the beach.
The $500 resort credit is a joke. We were given a coupon book that was unusable. Checking in took over an hour because they try really hard to sell each guest a timeshare. The food is also just average. With all that said, the resort is pleasant. The pools clean, ocean views spectacular and the food and maid service excellent. They add an automatic tip to each check that we were not sure the servers actually got, but it's only 12% and we choose to ignore it and tip our servers in cash which was very much deserved and appreciated. Our advice, ignore the sales preasure, love the staff, choose better restaurants and enjoy Mexico.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Nice hotel on the beach; Lot of activits on diner

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Ok hotel; is spanish stile; on beach; Lot of diferet activites each evning;...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location! I loved the hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
It was located in a wonderful area surrounded by 2 shopping centers , clubs and restaurants! The hotel was beautiful and very safe! Great security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The front desk person didn't provided accurate information when checking in. The. Great thing others were able yo provide assistance to the matter.