Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Sep 24, 2017
When I first got to the hotel no one was there and then finally a guy in sweat pants and a white tee shirt came up to give us our keys. We went to our room and the hall ways were riddled with peeling wall paper, some of it stapled to the wall to prevent it was peeling. It was also extremely humid due to the inside pools and no ventilation. When I got to the room, the carpet felt damp. Again probably from the poor ventilation. I turned on the AC and it sounded like a freight train every time it turned on. I stayed for a week (I have no idea why I didn't get a different hotel) and the cleaning staff never cleaned my room. They never brought new towels or toilet paper, I had to go get them from the front desk. worst staff ever. Worst stay ever. Oh and the pools were closed and couldn't be used.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
No tv, all 3 day, forgot to give requested wake-up call one morn, good breakfast 2 day, 3rd morn just offered a couple of powdered donuts. No receipt on check-out, said would email to me, never did. Most personnel good. Not good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hotel in need of a lot of repair

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Hotel is very run down , only two elevators working for entire hotel. We found taking the stairs to be closer to our room. Hardly any staff working. Name of Hotel when booking was Rodeway Inn Convention Center but the name is no where to be found on the building, very confusing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: The interior needs a slight renovation.
Location: I stayed here for GenCon, the drive to the stadium wasn't that bad.
Hotel seems like it used to be very nice but now there's peeling wallpaper in the halls and weird smells. The tv didn't work the whole weekend (bouncing DirecTV symbol on all channels like the bill wasn't paid). And the place was practically a ghost town. The staff was nice and accommodating though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checked out early!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Beds are hard as a rock, water park not available. Hotel has so much potential.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ligonier,Indiana

Nice motel close to everything we wanted to do

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Id definitely stay again it was clean quite and close to everything we wanted to do.The only bad part was the bed wasnt all that comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Softball dad

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The lobby, the breakfast area very nice the pool area very nice, hot tub could use some good cleaning. bedrooms very rough definitely need new mattresses, some of the paint was coming off the ceiling and the tub was very dirty. When we were there the water park was closed so I have no idea about that but my overall experience for the money I'd go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks are deceiving

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: excellent hot breakfast, helpful staff, clean room for what it is: declining facility but clean bedding and towels. No bedbugs!!! Cons: used conditioner and shampoo (but thankfully not soaps), roaches in bathroom at night (only counted 2), no smoke detector (removed from wall), large stain on floor, phone disconnected and most buttons missing. My bed was hard but daughter's in same room was very comfortable so it's a crapshoot. Only paid 55 dollars so it is what it is.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Joshua

Worst hotel I've stayed in.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had 2 rooms from 6/15-6/18. Check-in went fine. For room 339, 2 of the 3 lights in the room didn't work & there were visible stains on the bed spread. The toilet wouldn't flush on the 2nd night, we called the front desk they said sorry, but there was nothing they could do until maintenance showed up the next morning. No one ever came to fix the toilet. For room 374, the door wouldn't lock. When we told the front desk, we were told that there was nothing they could do, they didn't have any other rooms available & we should take our bags out to our car when we weren't in the room. The rates were much lower than other options, but I'm shocked that this property meets any franchise/corporate standards.