Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis Indiana

Horrible waste of time

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Reserved a room to find out the water park was closed down and the pool was out .Condition of the hotel was out of date and rusted out The guy at the front desk was very rude and the guest before me looked strange paid for their room in cash 46 dollars to be exact and I reserved my room off line for 106 totaling 127.53 I didn't understand that. They should be shut down seriously.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Sep 24, 2017
When I first got to the hotel no one was there and then finally a guy in sweat pants and a white tee shirt came up to give us our keys. We went to our room and the hall ways were riddled with peeling wall paper, some of it stapled to the wall to prevent it was peeling. It was also extremely humid due to the inside pools and no ventilation. When I got to the room, the carpet felt damp. Again probably from the poor ventilation. I turned on the AC and it sounded like a freight train every time it turned on. I stayed for a week (I have no idea why I didn't get a different hotel) and the cleaning staff never cleaned my room. They never brought new towels or toilet paper, I had to go get them from the front desk. worst staff ever. Worst stay ever. Oh and the pools were closed and couldn't be used.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
No tv, all 3 day, forgot to give requested wake-up call one morn, good breakfast 2 day, 3rd morn just offered a couple of powdered donuts. No receipt on check-out, said would email to me, never did. Most personnel good. Not good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hotel in need of a lot of repair

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Hotel is very run down , only two elevators working for entire hotel. We found taking the stairs to be closer to our room. Hardly any staff working. Name of Hotel when booking was Rodeway Inn Convention Center but the name is no where to be found on the building, very confusing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: The interior needs a slight renovation.
Location: I stayed here for GenCon, the drive to the stadium wasn't that bad.
Hotel seems like it used to be very nice but now there's peeling wallpaper in the halls and weird smells. The tv didn't work the whole weekend (bouncing DirecTV symbol on all channels like the bill wasn't paid). And the place was practically a ghost town. The staff was nice and accommodating though.
2 out of 5
by Sean

Weird stay and lots didn't work. Nice staff though

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The water park with lazy river is closed. If that is part of you decision process (as it was ours). Call before your stay and check. Cable was out. Air conditioner did not function very well and one of the ice machines was down during a hot week. The room was clean. The pool area and lobby are pretty. The staff were all very nice. But the hallways were really weird and one was lit with fluorescent lights that were burning out. The hotel is good enough if just sleeping and showering. But it gives a vibe of a hotel on it's way to abandonment. Which is a shame. The Waterpark sounded nice and the lobby and pool area show that it could be a lovely stay if the repairs could be affected to the rest of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Joyce

Devoid of the basic amenities...fridge.

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was dark and few guests were there. Restaurant good was below average. The locale made it worth it.
1 out of 5
by Candice

This hotel is effectively closed.

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
The Rodeway is basically closed. It went downhill, was sold and the new owner has yet to make improvements. All venues advertised (waterpark etc) are closed. Cable did not work.I was alone for four nights in a ghost hotel that is actually very large. There were rats outside and a coachroach (only one) in the bathroom. Would have left if I had other options. On my last day I finally met staff members who were all very friendly and professional. At least I have a tale to tell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible all the way around.
2 out of 5
by Vuy

Unholy hotel without ID.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is difficult to find and I am not sure if there is a name outside as I arrived dark. Only one person at the front desk who was dealing with a unsatisfy customer and left me standing there waiting for more than 20 minutes with 3 young kids just minutes from midnight. Premises are old and poorly maintained. Pool was not working. I was also charged double going through Expedia than the actual rate offer at the hotel that night. Room inside is better than outside though. Breakfast was surprisingly better than expected after a lot of disappointments.