Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roselle, IL

Nice area but not safe

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Informed staff member that the side door by pool did not lock and she said managers are aware but unsure why it's not being fixed. Unable to use sliding glass door to balcony because the track is broke and unsafe as well. The parking lot has the largest pot hole I've ever seen and can be very dangerous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice stay, friendly staff!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nice staff. Great breakfast!
Location: Very close to Northside of Indianapolis and Carmel.
Very clean hotel, clean room. Nice staff. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience with us. We are so glad you were satisfied and happy with your stay. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and we are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. We hope you will choose us again when making travel plans for the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL

Ok place to put your head down for the night.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The room rates were competitive compared to other hotels in the area.
Cons: Update the facility, provide some better customer service. Try to just be a little more friendly.
Location: Plenty of places to eat near by. Access to the interstate is very close.
Booked the room earlier in the day for a stay. Was disappointed to see the location when we arrived to the destination. parking lot was very broken up. Hotel is located off a busy street with lots of traffic. When we went to check in, there was nobody at the counter. Waited about 10-15 minutes for the lady to show up. Then it seemed as though we were bothering her to check in. Terrible hospitality. The facility is pretty outdated. The room was clean, but we had to wait for towels to be cleaned. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay, this is ok. If you are looking for a great experience, this is probably not your place, in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your comments will help us recognize our strength and improve upon our weaknesses,we thank you for bringing this to our attention so that it can be quickly addressed.We hope you’ll return someday to see how we have improved on the issues that you have experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington

Nice motel and close to St. Vincent Hospital

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Very quiet!! Nice and clean. Modern furniture and two great beds and mattresses. Great breakfast. The one side of the breakfast room was clear glass
Cons: Driveway needs repair. Big holes.
Location: Location great. A restuarant within 300 feet. Good food there. Other restuarants and stores nearby.
We stayed because my wife had to be at the hospital at 5 AM the next morning. The motel allowed us to check in early so my wife could start taking her preop "stuff".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad that you and your wife were comfortable during your recent stay here at our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide comfortable accommodation to you particularly to your wife. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Has potential but missed the mark.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious, checkin quick.
Cons: Actually do the full remodel, not surface polish.
Location: Commercial area with Ruby Tuesdays right next door.. Which was great!
Looks like the place was purchased and half way remodeled. On first look walking in it looks remodeled, but as you are there longer you notice it was only partly remodeled. i.e. new bed frame, bed stands, tv. but old tile and tub/shower in bathroom, carpet, couch, new bathroom sink on top of old cabinets with lauan plywood face painted black to make look modern and an old a/c unit. Elevator needs a remodel and door will close on you if you don't get in quickly. Breakfast missed the mark, eggs watery and sausage was not fully cooked. Cereal choices were all sugar based outside of oatmeal nothing healthy unlike the other Comfort Inns we stayed at. Feels like they want the appearance of looking nice and modern with as minimal effort as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your words mean a lot to us and will help us to recognize our weaknesses during the renovation process. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for your convenience in future visits.
3 out of 5
by Kurt

Not sure if I will be back in the near future.

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay but the shower walls had mold on them. The computer system for the motel is very poorly ran and not a very good system for reservations.
5 out of 5
by Thomas N.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois.

Nice hotel close to hospital and medical offices

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Helpful, friendly staff. Convenient distance to St Vincent Media Center and doctors offices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay here a tour hotel and for giving us positive feedback score. It is rewarding to hear that we were able to suffice your accommodation needs following your visit. We will do our best to make your next stay another fine experience. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Give them a shot.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
We were happy with the fast service. Got in after midnight and they had a good spread for breakfast.