Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel lobby was very nice but the rooms are minimally updated and fairly standard. You are able to hear foot traffic above you. This hotel is average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky

The howl is close to many shopping facilities

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice hotel, OKlocation, great breakfast great pool BUT, because we had to get new room keys on a daily basis this was a very bad situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold on Blinds

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the place, Staff the front desk
I was horrified to find Black Mold on the Window Blinds, but also by the lack of responsiveness of the front desk and apparent manager in Charge that day. It took me 10mn to have the manager attention, and I made sure that he understood I wanted some feed back about my remark. I of course never heard about him. I will certainly think twice about staying at another Holiday Inn Express & Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Murry, Hotel Management
We are making major strides to improve the property. We have a new GM, a new Operations Manager and a new Regional Director of Operations. We have brought in extra help to do preventative maintenance and to deep clean every room. In a very short time every room should be in excellent shape. We have also hired new staff for front desk so that we can be more responsive to your needs. With all of the new management and the effort we are putting into improving the property you should be seeing a totally refreshed hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice staff. Very quit.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nice people.
Complementary breakfast not posh but good and lots of choices. Samantha the breakfast attendant super! Helpful and friendly. Austin at the front deask smart and helpful. Maid staff excellent. Nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Murry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Very clean hotel. All staff we encountered were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Murry, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
good hotel close to downtown/shopping/restaurants.
2 out of 5
by Chris

You can do better.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great area! The rooms shave been "updated" But messy cheap laborours were used. Paint splatter and overspray all over the place on the tiles on the carpet. Pool door doesent close. You can just walk in safety issue for sure. My rooms deadbolt didn't work. They did move me. All of the room doors are warped or bent. You can see in some rooms through the cracks. The breakfast area was clean however. This may be a good place to stop for a night. Would never spend a few days in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The first rooms my team and I were given were not clean. (Bedding everywhere etc.) The final room I was given had chip crumbs all over the couch and the sheets smelled like a combination of bleach and cigarette smoke. (I would not stay here again.)
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels