Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

I would recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Room was very clean and inviting. Staff was friendly and externally helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel, close to many locations in Carmel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The breakfast variety was very good.
I was extremely disappointed that the hotel could and did change my hotel room type from 2 queen beds to 1 king bed and a pull out couch. The desk clerk also stated that they could cancel our prepaid room in rare cases if needed. They made no effort to notify us prior to going to our room or make any adjustments when questioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitesboro NY

far out but good for business people

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: very clean and quiet
Cons: wifi
Location: no reql close food -a drive to most everything except the business park area
wifi was lacking-my computer was security concerned-had some issues with no signal on tv and interruptions in transmission-breakfasts were great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel At A Great Price

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Stayed here while we were in the area for a concert at Klipsch Music Center, which is only about a 15 minute drive. The hotel exceeded my expectations for the price. There are several other hotels in the area that had higher rates, but I do not think they would have been as nice. Had two issues on checking in, which the staff immediately corrected. The first room we were given had not been cleaned by the housekeeping staff. We were promptly given another room, which was very clean. I had reserved a King room through Expedia, but upon checking in their records showed a double room. Not sure what happened but were given a King room without question. Complimentary breakfast is above average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Theodore

Quiet but off the beaten path

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and front desk person was exceptional. Room had a HORRIBLE smell, we think it was from refrigerator. Thermostat was set at 68 when we arrived and when we turned it up a couple degrees the heater came on which created another smell. Room comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Loved the town, but the staff here needs to work on being a little more friendly. The "evening happy hour" server was so unfriendly and was treating us like we were 10... also quiet hours were enforced way early than they should of been. Really disappointed in this stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Kentucky

Excellent amenities .......but

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Facility is top notch. My complaint is that their 10:00pm - 7:00 am quiet hours are totally inflexible and enforced without exception. To the extent that the police are there every night at 10:00 to clear the common area on the lobby and the patio/pool area. Large groups are encouraged to book this hotel but are not catered to at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I am embarrassed to have recommended we stay here

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The Breakfast was good!
Cons: Night Staff needs some serious training.
Has to be under new management - stayed there last year and did not have any issues. This year - 1) Room was unclean - we washed the bathroom floor ourselves because it was disgusting. Used a white washcloth and it was black - does not look like it has been cleaned in a month. 2) Shower floor was very slick and both me and my wife slipped but did not fall. One of our friends did fall in their room and it was not handled professionally. I recommended to them that they seek an attorney. NO APOLOGY from the staff - unbelievable. what happened to customer service???? 3) At 9:00 a hotel staff member came out with an police escort and told everyone they had to go back in their rooms at 10:00. WOW - I felt like I was at my mom's house as a teen. I expect more from a $150 a night property.