Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy area

Room Gets the Job Done

Posted Dec 17, 2017
I got the room for a 3 day business stay. The hotel was quiet. The bed was comfortable. The desk was adequate for working at night. I rate rooms based on my sleep and their location. They were acceptable for both. I got what I paid for, which was an economical stay at a fair price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price-Appropriate Accomodations

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Old and run down.
I got what I paid for. All I was looking for was a good room and a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Good 3 star hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Overall, our experience at the facility was good; our check-in receptionist was well-versed and expected us (which was nice after a long day at a wedding). She was also able to upgrade our room to a newly-renovated room. The state of the room was good, though a bit rundown still, by the looks of it (much like the other parts of the hotel). The bathroom had a lingering odor of BO, and our curtains didn't close completely, which made for a rough early morning. Other than these two small negative elements, the room was good. Our night was quiet and the bed was freshly laundered and comfortable. Breakfast was nice the next morning and the breakfast attendant was friendly and responsive. The check-out receptionist was friendly and allowed us to leave after dropping off our room keys. The price was on-par for a 3 star-rated facility of the area, so I was far from disappointed with my experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland Florida

nice staff and very helpful

Posted Nov 30, 2017
mgt help with refater and Wi-Fi and checked me in even though I arrived later then I planed and got extra check out time to get oil changed on my car. they have free hot breakfast too that smelled great I just didn't get up in time to enjoy it would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

North Indianapolis IN

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Update the hotel carpet in hallways it makes the journey to your room dark
Location: Very close to shopping or dinning. Within 30min you can go to Children's Museum, Zoo, Canal.
Upon arriving there was a burning smell. We had to ask and it was breakfast from the morning that was burnt because the men were trying t make breakfast. Doors open and a bit of glade made it all okay. The most disappointing was that online I thought that one room had 2 beds and a sofa. Check in and both rooms were the exact same but that worked out okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The hotel heater didn’t work, I told the staff and they say they could do anything about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable but....

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: The young men at the desk (check-in and check-out) were amiable. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked well.
Cons: The details were sorely lacking. (See "my experience."
Location: There were a variety of stores and restaurants nearby.
My main concerns with a hotel room are being clean, having a comfortable bed and a decent shower. In that regard, this hotel was fine. But the small touches were less than ideal. The "key" was quite unresponsive and therefore it was difficult to enter. I reached for the light switch, but nothing happened; I ended up feeling around the walls in the dark until I finally found a working switch. The door slammed behind me unless I guided it closed. The bath faucet leaked steadily. The World Series was on TV but for whatever reason, the available channels didn't include regular Fox (though I noticed it had Hallmark and some other less common channels). I tried catching the game on my laptop, but the wireless was sketchy. I thought about fixing a cup of coffee, but an important piece of the small coffee machine was missing. Fortunately, I was exhausted and soon fell asleep. The bed was comfortable. In the morning, the shower worked fine (despite the whole leaking faucet thing). So it could've been worse. But the attention to detail was woeful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Nice safe place for lower price

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Well worth the price. Would stay here again. Lots of shopping and food nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The room was not clean. The floor was wet when we arrived and still wet the next morning. The lid on the toilet was left up with urine still in the toilet. You had to flush the toilet several times before it would actually flush everything. The comforter was also stained. Our room also only had 1 towel, 1 hand towel, and 1 wash cloth. We were VERY disappointed in our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

a descent place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Stayed here on business for a couple nights. The hotel was well cared for and clean. Its nothing fancy but, a good choice for an economical stay. No issues.