Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable but....

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: The young men at the desk (check-in and check-out) were amiable. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked well.
Cons: The details were sorely lacking. (See "my experience."
Location: There were a variety of stores and restaurants nearby.
My main concerns with a hotel room are being clean, having a comfortable bed and a decent shower. In that regard, this hotel was fine. But the small touches were less than ideal. The "key" was quite unresponsive and therefore it was difficult to enter. I reached for the light switch, but nothing happened; I ended up feeling around the walls in the dark until I finally found a working switch. The door slammed behind me unless I guided it closed. The bath faucet leaked steadily. The World Series was on TV but for whatever reason, the available channels didn't include regular Fox (though I noticed it had Hallmark and some other less common channels). I tried catching the game on my laptop, but the wireless was sketchy. I thought about fixing a cup of coffee, but an important piece of the small coffee machine was missing. Fortunately, I was exhausted and soon fell asleep. The bed was comfortable. In the morning, the shower worked fine (despite the whole leaking faucet thing). So it could've been worse. But the attention to detail was woeful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Nice safe place for lower price

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Well worth the price. Would stay here again. Lots of shopping and food nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The room was not clean. The floor was wet when we arrived and still wet the next morning. The lid on the toilet was left up with urine still in the toilet. You had to flush the toilet several times before it would actually flush everything. The comforter was also stained. Our room also only had 1 towel, 1 hand towel, and 1 wash cloth. We were VERY disappointed in our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

a descent place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Stayed here on business for a couple nights. The hotel was well cared for and clean. Its nothing fancy but, a good choice for an economical stay. No issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis-College Park

Weekend getaway😘

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The front desk even provided a list of restaurants offering delivery services. Will definitely 'favorite' this Quality Inn, thanks again, Stacy Wray
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Bathroom was the size of a tiny linen closet and the toilet rocked.
Location: Several restaurants and other hotels nearby.
We stayed over night after attending a mystery dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Big surprise

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was amazingly perfect for us. We usually stay at Hilton only bit with an eye appointment in the city the week after vacation I wanted to save some money. I'm so happy I took the leap and stayed here. The room was comfy, clean and huge. I am very happy with this stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but some concerns.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled really bad. Not smoke, more like sweaty stink. Took about 20 minutes to check in, manager was on phone so I had to wait. My daughter needed a key to the room, and they gave her one without asking for her name or anything, and she had never met the person at the desk.