Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checked out early!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Beds are hard as a rock, water park not available. Hotel has so much potential.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ligonier,Indiana

Nice motel close to everything we wanted to do

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Id definitely stay again it was clean quite and close to everything we wanted to do.The only bad part was the bed wasnt all that comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Softball dad

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The lobby, the breakfast area very nice the pool area very nice, hot tub could use some good cleaning. bedrooms very rough definitely need new mattresses, some of the paint was coming off the ceiling and the tub was very dirty. When we were there the water park was closed so I have no idea about that but my overall experience for the money I'd go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks are deceiving

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: excellent hot breakfast, helpful staff, clean room for what it is: declining facility but clean bedding and towels. No bedbugs!!! Cons: used conditioner and shampoo (but thankfully not soaps), roaches in bathroom at night (only counted 2), no smoke detector (removed from wall), large stain on floor, phone disconnected and most buttons missing. My bed was hard but daughter's in same room was very comfortable so it's a crapshoot. Only paid 55 dollars so it is what it is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Check in was fine and staff was friendly. However went downhill from there. Room seemed to be okay at first was right off the pool, kids thought that was cool. By the time we got to our room and stuff however they realized the pool was closed, air conditioning didn't work, and some guys were having a drunk party in the hot tub area and were extremely disrespectful to other hotel quest with the amount of noise being made. We went to front desk to complain, and was advised they would take care of it, however 1/2 hour later they were still just as loud. Beds were so uncomfortable, you could feel the springs through the mattress. There was trash on the floor, bathroom was dirty, and we woke up to several cockroaches crawling on the wall behind our bed. When checking out we tried to explain all of our issues and was advised there was nothing they could do we would have to call the manager on Monday. Well that was not good enough for me, so I called back later in the day when I knew that person would no longer be there, and was advised by the new clerk the same thing, however he seemed genuinely concerned and took down my information to contact me back. Here it is now Tues. morning and I have still yet to hear from them. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Motel was very clean and made our trip better

Posted May 14, 2017
We were in town after our granddaughter's graduation from Indiana University then went to the Indianapolis Motor Musum and rode some GoKarts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Air conditioning not working according to check In Clerk Night clerk said he didn't know anything about it. Bug stain on wall next to bed. Like a bug was killed on wall it was on wall right next to pillow. Can't believe housekeeping could miss this. went to bathroom. Raised toilet seat and there was yellow urine stains on rim if toilet. Obviously housekeeping cleaned the toilet but never lifted the toilet seat I took toilet paper and wiped it down. It came right off so it wasn't that old lastly water dripping from ceiling in bathroom on to vanity and then to floor Kaye's down towels to absorb water. Staff was polite
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Put in room with no TV the switched to room with horrible tv reception and minimal channels (also NOT a 40' tv as advertised) then my keys didn't work. When coming back to hotel at 5am keys AGAIN did not work and I spent almost an hour trying​ to wake up the night clerk who was sound asleep and snoring. Unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
They explained everything to me and were polite on my stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprised guest

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Fortunately, the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, we were not able to use the tub due to it being black from improper cleaning. We would have walked out, but did not see it until after we had attended our meeting. I was really disappointed that a national chain, which I had used before, in the south, would present such rooms. I was embarrassed that I would place the others in our group in such a place. You have just permanently lost several guests.