Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible housekeeping

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The reason for my low rating is due to the terrible housekeeping. I had to tell them their job and make a list of what they should clean otherwise if it I forget one thing it won’t be touched even thu it’s obvious it needs cleaning. Not to mention that they make you feel like they’re rushing and don’t have the time for you and would leave without asking you if you need anything else. I stayed their for 3 weeks and I wasn’t pleased with them. However, the bed is super comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Mike Skaggs, Hotel Management
safa, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. I'm sorry you experienced issues with housekeeping. We have shared your experience with our housekeeping team so they understand the impact they have when they don't provide a clean room. Please let me know if I can help with anything else in the future. Best,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
It was nice and connected to a great mall but the sheets in our room had orange stains that left us feeling they hadn’t changed the sheets from a previous visitor, or that they simply didn’t care about the quality. We specifically had to ask for pillows and blankets for the pull out bed despite them knowing we had theee guests in a room with one pull out and one bed, and when we did call it took 45 minutes to get what we had asked for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Mike Skaggs, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay us. I'm sorry to hear you experienced issues and we have shared this feedback to our team so know how their performance impacts a guest stay. Please let me know if I can help with anything in the future. Best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Friendly & helpful. Appreciated the quiet, understated comfort and the awesome location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Mike Skaggs , Hotel Management
Deb, Thank you for the great review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team looks forward to having you as our guest again soon. Best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice hotel, but the desk manager was condescending

Posted Jan 7, 2018
When I checked in, the attendant named bang was very nice, but he needed help from the desk manager. This is when it all went wrong. Because I was a third party booking, I felt things shifted as he was asked questions. He was short and condescending when it was obvious my room was the wrong one. I was trying to possibly upgrade, buy it would have costs an extra$100. He had an uppity classes attitude and seemed to look down on me. I ended up upgrading to the Club floor but I am not sure I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Mike Skaggs, Hotel Management
KIMBERLY, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I have shared your feedback with our team in an effort to improved our service going forward. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if I can help with anything in the future. Thank you again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubois County, Indiana

Excellent

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Excellent! We were visiting relatives over Christmas holiday. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Mike Skaggs, Hotel Management
Maurita, thank you for the great review. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and glad you got to spend time with family for the holidays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Linens were dirty upon arrival and even though our breakfast buffets were supposed to be included in our Expedia price, and I mentioned this several times to the staff and was assured that it was removed, we still had a $50 charge on our credit card for the buffets. Also our bill ended up being 17% higher and they told us it was because of taxes and fees. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort wayne indiana

Proximity to our venues

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Hotel was clean and quiet especially since it was located right next to a busy mall at Christmas time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Reasonable price, and very accommodating! Staff was very friendly and herlpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
nice experience, polite staff, nice hotel, good location...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
polite staff and a great location! the hotel is clean and comfortable as well