Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Room was quite small. Beds were comfortable and room had everything we needed to make our stay worthwhile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK.

close to main passing routes

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Smoking rooms and access.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Main travel routes available in all directions
The hotel allowed us early check in however we only got one bed not two as preferred.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina

Rough experience

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly.
Cons: Fixing things that need to be fixed. Very dated.
Location: Variety of fast food outlets near and around the location.
We were not giver the room type we booked. Sink was plugged. Fridge was not working, even after we asked for it to be looked at. Dangerous entry mat, curled over with age. Sofa was dirty and dated. Railway line runs right past the rooms which shake with the noise. Bedroom was cold with not enough blankets. Breakfast was inadequate and only half of the toaster worked. Back alley entry to the hotel was not clearly marked but the only way in from one direction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by kathy, Hotel Management
I am sorry your stay was not good. We have addressed these problems. Hopefully you will gave us another chance. Have thriflodge day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nasty hotel, bare minimum.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The water from the taps looked like milk, and smelled like sulphur. Take a good look at the picture on the website, someone did some pro editing. What you will see when you get there is a jail cell, with a toilet that is hidden in side a smaller isolation cell. Bonus! My bedding smelled like the B..O. From the last convict that got detained in that room. But the staff are very friendly, and can't do anything really to help you. It's out of their hands, rooms are all booked, and there are no other staff there to change bedding or fix anything. If you want cheap, this is it. One bed gets a toilet 1foot away, the other is pressed diectly against the heater/ac unit. Enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax N.S.

Clean friendly motel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Had an excellent stay at the Saskatoon Thriftlodge, the only crummy part is the motel is not in a favourable part of town, taking about 45 minutes of walking just to get to the Business District and about an hour to Broadway. This is a discount motel and due to that fact we were play with it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I wouldn't go there ever again. The place was very run down. This is not as good as the website says.
4 out of 5
by Barry

Not luxury but a good place to feel at home

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great. Cleaning staff extra accomadating and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Kenny from Saskatoon

good stay

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
great at comfy stay, staff was nice. Only critique would be is for housekeeping not to take the towels if they can't replace it. it happened twice during our stay. other than that, I would recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
A/C didn't work and was never repaired for the 10 days I stayed there . No hot water on second floor for 24hrs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b. melfort

Cheap rates

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The betting was terrible ripped but it was clean the bathrooms could've used some better cleaning in them other than that it was all right