Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: It could use a refresh. Stayed in older part of facility.
Stayed for 5 days for work. Hotel was quite busy with conference and sports teams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Front desk staff amazing, especially Lyle! Would totally recommend the Space theme room, my kids loved it. Pool is the right temperature for my 1 year old and my 8 year old loves both pools.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moose jaw

Good price and close to down town

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Short stay but pool area biggest disappointment. The room etc was fine and quite comfortable, clean and looked after. The pool area - hot tub was mostly just warm and the slide had lost its coating making you slow down when sliding and the paint peeling off in several places on the outer side made it look unkept. Staff were pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Good location, clean rooms, friendly helpful staff, good choice of restaurants in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK. Canada

Excellent area for a hotel stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Nice hotel especially with a water slide, and only bad comment is that our room had a decent size small bathroom and not much tv selections to view.. Other than that a great nice two stay night so far.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Good location, not worth the money.

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Got a themed castle room. Room design was very cool, however cleanliness was terrible had left over pasta from previous guest all over the floors and on handles for dressers. Lighting was terrible and beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. Probably will not stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 15, 2018
..pool was freezing, hot tub was more of a warm tub with dingy jets. Elevator was really old and needs to be updated ..room was ok kind of cold and the thermostat wasn't working - but it wasnt too bad. The bed was comfortable so thats a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sk

Nice hotel. Solid apple pie

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Family room was great. Pool side. 3 beds. 2 rooms. Easy access off main highways and close to sasktel center. Decent water slide. Amazing apple pie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Nakul, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the perfect 5 star review for our hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments about the apple pie to the chef, I am sure he will be thrilled. Have a great week ahead! Regards, Nakul Hegde Guest Services Manager Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big River

Too Cold

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: It is nicely renovated and there is a restaurant in the building
Cons: insulate the rooms for cold winter weather
Location: great shopping near by
The main floor of the hotel is very cold...the ice around the window made the floor very cold. Anyone with small children should not stay in the outer rooms of the hotel due to the ice build up in frigid temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Nakul, Hotel Management
Hello Maria, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see that you liked our newly renovated room. I apologize that you had issues with the temperature in the room. Please be sure that I will be passing on your comments to the maintenance manager and we will look into it immediately. Regards, Nakul Hegde Guest Services Manager Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Hotel needs an update.

Posted Feb 3, 2018
I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived how new the lobby was. This feeling quickly went away when we walked to our room. The hotel definitely needs an update and our floor even smelled like cigarette smoke. The bed was much too soft and our backs hurt. The room was clean though. I had I not read the terrible reviews after we booked and before our stay I would’ve been very disappointed but I think I was prepared for the worst. The pools are ok but small and need repair. Not worth $135 a night, not even close! We ordered room service and it was just ok. Cheese wasn’t melted on nachos. We wouldn’t stay here again but I’ve stayed in worse places too. Front desk staff were exceptional!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Nakul, Hotel Management
Hello Lori, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. I am happy to see that the staff was exceptional. I apologize with the issues you had with the room, please be sure that I will be passing on your comments to the right people and we will work on fixing these issues for the future. I really hope you give us another chance to serve you. Have a great week ahead! Regards, Nakul Hegde Guest Services Manager Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon.