Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, MS

Outstanding value, excellent service.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Was impressed immediately with how nice and clean the lobby area was upon arrival. Very quick check in process, friendly staff. They even allowed me to stay and work on my laptop in the lobby for a few hours after checking out, while my wife finished the class we were in Jackson for her to take. I have stayed in 2 other nearby Jackson motels prior to this one, and we didn't want to return to either. If we need to stay overnight in Jackson again, it will be at the Baymont.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Dirty

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, minus one. Hotel guests were quiet and courteous. Strong police and security presence.
Cons: General Cleanliness. Correct the complaints I mentioned above. Replace stained couches/chairs. Have Coffee Pots for coffee machines.
Location: Next to freeway, but quiet. My room faces was in the back. I-Hop and Chili's next door.
Room #317 November 23 - 26, 2017. I spent over one hour cleaning the room, bathroom and bathroom door. Uncleaned vomit/stool on wall and floor next to toilet bowl. Stains(looked like blood) on the reclining chair/footstool. Front and bathroom doors dirty. Hair-Blower had caked on dirts and stains. Dirty elevator, never cleaned from Thursday till Sunday. Dirty hallways. Nice staff, but not proud of their jobs. Friday Nov 24, 2017, the morning Housekeeper reentered my room while I was gone and removed a hand towel she had replaced for me. I had asked her nicely if she can clean the vomit/stool from the wall/floor of the bathroom. Maybe she had expected a tip. Luckily, I had locked almost everything inside my suitcase, but the top zipper of my suitcase, which I had consciously zipped closed was opened. Nothing was missing except the hand-towel, but I can't help wondering what she did in there while I was gone; to my mouthwash and lotions and face-towel, and clothes in the closet. It is apparent the owner and managers are very negligent. They should have daily random walkthroughs and inspections of each nook and cranny of this Hotel building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lisle il

Nasty just awful

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Stained sheets, stained towels, dirty rooms upon check in . Hair and toe nails was on a made up bed upon check in change my room . New room had hair on the sheets . They charge for incidentals $25 deposit but the entire hotel is full of incidentals. Broken chair leg my 6 year old got ready to sit down nearly ended up on the floor . My grandson who is 10 months old who is a crawler ended up getting a hold of an old chicken bone that was left from previous guest. Mold in the bathroom. The desk was suppose to have a drawer it was missing .they ran out of towels everyday . Then I complained about this to the front desk and I was suppose to be given a special rate for all of the “incidentals” the receptionist says here is the rate for “both” rooms. Then I was told later when it was time to check out that my interpretation was wrong . Really this was suppose to be an accommodation for me not to leave and go to another hotel. Check out they bring the receipts they charged me that rate for “EACH” room. I’m not sure the intelligence of doing business is a must there , but I would never recommend this dump to anyone . The website pictures make it seem like a nice a comfortable place to stay but those pictures are only from the lobby. Beware of the rooms!!!! Just not ideal for the money spent . The staff was friendly but cleanliness is not high on the maids list.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jackson. ms

Not coming back

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Wallpaper peeling off in bathroom. Lamps by bed don’t turn on. TV didn’t work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Very Disappointed!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
No room available at check in. No toiletries or bath towels in room. Reserved 2 beds but got pull out couch instead. No linens or pillows for pull out couch in room. Couch cushions gross! Moldy wallpaper in bathroom. Unconcerned staff/manager on duty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This hotel needs some updates an the room could have been a little cleaner,breakfast was ok nothing to talk about
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, MS

It was ok.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
It was ok, just stopped by for a day. If you're not looking to be impressed, just an inexpensive place to rest for the night, then this will have you covered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our property and our guests stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Ok

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Check in took a minute but they were super busy. First room, the air didn't work, nor did the room key work. Moved us to another room, beds were not super comfortable and when they came to service the room while I was out they did not put fresh towels in the bathroom. Breakfast was superb though. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you had an overall good experience. We will be sharing these items with our team to improve our service to our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Texas

Great Employees

Posted Sep 18, 2017
There was confusion about pets being allowed because of booking through Expedia. The manager and staff were so helpful knowing that my daughter had been traveling all day with three children evacuating from Florida. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The people made it very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Manager at the Baymont Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. We are so happy that we were able to accommodate your daughter during this rough time for so many people. We will share this review with our staff.
4 out of 5
by Irene

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Shadara, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 stars! Please come back to see us if you are in our area again!