Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

excellent location, near interstate highway exit

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: friendly, welcoming atmosphere internet access ample towels, pillows, and room lighting convenient access to electrical outlets working radio alarm co
Cons: air conditioner leaked water (wet carpet)
Location: easy to get to from the interstate near a local shopping mall and grocery
staff members have excellent "people skills" and handled my needs quickly and professionally. the hotel is generally clean, as was the room I used
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ukali, Thank you for writing such detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Inn hotel in Jackson, MS! We loved having you as our guests and were glad to have about all of the things that made your visit here a wonderful one. I am sorry to hear that the HVAC unit in your room was not functioning property, and I will have our maintenance team address this at once. We hope to be able to welcome you back here soon, as it would be our goal to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay at our hotel. Regards, Kalpesh Patel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in this hotel on our way down to Florida. We checked in around midnight, and the check-in process was quick and painless. Our room was clean and updated. The breakfast had many options and my kiddos loved it. Would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alexis, Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you and your family to Jackson, MS when you were recently passing through this area on a road trip. I'm so pleased to read your remarks and hear of your complete satisfaction with our Comfort Inn hotel. I hope that you'll continue to choose Choice Hotels whenever you travel, and I know that our team members will join me in saying that we hope to be able to welcome you back to our specific property soon. Regards, Kalpesh Patel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great travel stop

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We chose this hotel as a travel stop since it's right on the interstate. I called ahead to let them know we would be checking in at 1am and the staff was super friendly. Room was nice and clean. Free breakfast in the mornings was great, lots of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kayla, Though I'm sorry to hear that you arrived at our hotel in the early hours of the morning, I am glad to know that you were absolutely satisfied with your stay at the Comfort Inn of north Jackson, MS. We loved having you here and are glad to know that you rested well in one of our well-appointed guest rooms. Thank you for writing this review; we hope to see you back here very soon! Regards, Kalpesh Patel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Lovely

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Clean. Comfortable. Great buffet, with fluffy waffles and sausage. They even had Greek yogurt and fresh fruit. Super friendly staff, with huge smiles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Arkansasan, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review regarding your recent experience at our Comfort Inn hotel! We appreciate hearing of all of the things that pleased you while you were our guest. Our team members work very hard to ensure that our guests feel comfortable and welcomed here; I know they will be encouraged by your 5-star rating and positive remarks. We look forward to continuing to be your hotel of choice whenever you visit the Jackson, MS area! Regards, Kalpesh Patel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted May 27, 2017
Exceeded my expectations. Traveled from ohio to Mississippi. We usually stay at the Hyatt or hotels similar,since the surrounding hotels were booked,we had to given them a try. They exceeded our expectations. We were greeted with smiles as well as information on everything we might possibly need in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It's a delight to hear that our team members and hotel exceeded your expectations during your recent visit to Jackson, Mississippi. Thank you for giving our Comfort Inn the opportunity to welcome you. I will pass all of your feedback along to our team members, and I hope that you will continue to allow Choice Hotels to earn your loyalty when you are traveling and find yourself in need of lodging. We appreciate all of your kind feedback and hope to see you here again very soon! Regards, Kalpesh Patel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from arkansas

Posted May 21, 2017
Bathroom dirty ,urine around bottom of commode. Beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, We appreciated the chance to welcome you to our Comfort Inn during your recent trip to this part of Mississippi. Though I'm glad to hear that you rested well in one of our beds, I am deeply sorry to read that your bathroom had not been properly cleaned prior to your arrival here. I will address your concerns with our housekeeping team at once, and I apologize for the discomforts that this issue caused for you. We want for all of our guests to have a superb experience at our hotel and I hope that you'll give us another opportunity to earn a 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Kalpesh Patel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
It was nice but ac was not working good ! We were hot and sweat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Minnie, Thank you for choosing our Comfort Inn hotel during your recent visit to Jackson, MS. We were glad to have the opportunity to have you as our guest and I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with most of your experience at our property. I do apologize for the fact that the HVAC unit in your guest room was not functioning properly during your stay, and I'm sorry that our team members were not able to correct this while you were here. We value the complete satisfaction of all of our guests and hope that you'll continue to choose our hotel whenever your travels bring you to this area. Regards, Kalpesh Patel
1 out of 5
by chris

No sleep

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi out, phone service out, no laundry rooms and I called to verify. Front desk was very nice checking in . But windows you can here cars and motorbikes outside all night
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, I am sorry to hear that your experience here was such a negative one. We never want for our guests to encounter any problems, and I apologize for the fact that you faced multiple issues while you were here. Further, I'm sorry that our team members were not able to assist you with the WiFi or phone service while you were our guest. We value your feedback and satisfaction, and I will continue to address your remarks with our team members. I hope you'll give us another chance to welcome you back here during your next visit to this area. Regards, Kalpesh Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by barry

good place

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
good hotel. the front desk person,,,not so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barry, Thank you for being our guest during your recent visit to the area! We are glad to hear that you were generally pleased with the experience you had at our property. I am sorry to hear that the service you received from a member of our front desk team was less than excellent, and I will address your remarks regarding this with our staff. I hope that you'll give us another chance to offer you a 5-star stay during your next trip to the area. We'd love to have you as our guest again. Regards, Kalpesh Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
From the outside I was expecting much but once I got into my room I was very impressed. Beds were comfy that I ended up taking a cat nap just from the bed alone. I'd definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Justin, I am so delighted to hear that our Comfort Inn completely exceeded your expectations. It's great to know that you rested so well in one of our comfortable guest room beds, and I hope that the remainder of your time here was absolutely wonderful. We appreciate your positive feedback and are glad to know that you'd choose our hotel again in the future. We're certainly hoping to be able to welcome you back soon! Regards, Kalpesh Patel General Manager