Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson

Posted Dec 8, 2017
My first time staying at the Extended Stay. I was pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know you were comfortable here and were impressed with all the aspects of our hotel. Thanks again for your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

Decent hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet neighborhood. Large rooms.
Location: The hotel is a close drive away from a Northpark Mall, that has many stores, making it extremely convenient if anyone needs to do last minute shopping
The staff were extremely polite and helpful when I asked them questions regarding the city. I also received a free upgrade as the hotel had run out of rooms that I had initially booked, which was an unexpected bonus. I had no issues checking in a little late, and the check out process was extremely smooth as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a nice review of Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you were impressed not only with our great value and the convenient location, but also with the courteous service provided by our associates. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry we missed meeting your expectations. We appreciate you sharing your feedback as it will help us better serve our guests. We hope you will consider choosing us again so that we can provide you with an improved experience. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgeland

Excellent Service

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The location, the superior staff and it's not too bad having the fresh blue berry muffins 😄
Cons: In all honesty, I cannot think of anything that could be done to make my experience better.
Location: In either direction you come out, there are great places to eat and since I a man familiar with the area I know where everything is.
I have stayed at this hotel for more than 2 months and during my stay I can only say and I will continue to say the staff here is the absolute BEST. Often times, people are not given their accolades until either that person dies or after they have moved on. I certainly hope that the Senior Management knows what they have in THIS staff. I can definitely say this, I am not sure who comes through the doors of this facility but perhaps let's say a hotel investor comes in and if he/she gets the service I KNOW they will receives here; it is highly likely that he/she would consider taking this entire staff with them---I can certainly say that I would! Also, this facility has a Family oriented atmosphere, we've had the privilege to meet other guest here and I am confident in saying that we have made friends during our stay here with other guests. Overall, it's simply a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Pat, thank you for the excellent comments regarding your month-long stay at Extended Stay America. As we are an extended stay property, we certainly have all of the features to comfortably accommodate a long-term visit. We are glad you appreciated the service provided by our staff and are also happy to know we met your expectations. Thanks for choosing us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Virginia

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Virginia, thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. We apologize for not being at our best and hope you will give us an opportunity to provide you with the better experience on your next trip to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Greyson

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
I
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Greyson, we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry there were few issues which kept you from giving us a higher rating. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will return for a perfect stay. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Shakeria

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was awesome... I would recommend this hotel to anyone... The price was great amd location as well!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome feedback. We are delighted to know all went great during your stay and that you were impressed with the great value we offer. It was a pleasure serving you at Extended Stay America - Jackson - Ridgeland, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that with the exception of a few issues, you had a pleasant visit. We hope you will choose us another time so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. Although you were overall pleased with your stay, we are sorry we missed meeting all of your expectations while you were here. We hope to have another chance so we can serve you better. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The area was quite convenient for my work in Ridgeland. The hotel is literally around the corner from several restaurants, mall, and walmart. The hotel renovations are excellent. Both the room and bathroom were extremely nice. The television reception was poor with no HD channels. As with most extended stays you will have a variety of visitors. Unfortunately I was awaken to arguing neighbors at 2am on my last night. Overall, the area is ok, the location to necessities is excellent, the room cleanliness was excellent, the front desk service was fair. I DO recommending this location, I simply wanted to provide a realistic view. For the price, it is a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dan, thank you for taking the time to post your valuable review. We are glad to know you were impressed with our convenient location and found us to be a great value for the price. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while you were here. We hope to have the pleasure of having you as our guest again so we can make your next visit flawless in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager