Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful staff and great atmosphere! Will def stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff was very pleasant & went out of their way to be courteous & helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great stop off between Memphis and New Orleans

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Large bathroom. Nice enclosed pool area and gym.
Cons: Offer more choices for breakfast. Some people just want coffee and cereal not full buffet.
Location: Located just off highway 55, midway between Memphis and New Orleans. Close to local stores and next door to good seafood restaurant.
Very clean and comfortable hotel midway between Memphis and NO. Large bedroom with good size bathroom. Huge dining room. Had buffet breakfast ( would have liked smaller a-la-carte options but not offered ). Attractive outdoor pool area. Handy for local launderette 1 mile away. Next door to very good seafood restaurant. Good choice for road trip tourists and local conferences. Sorry didn't visit main city centre of Jackson (capital of Mississippi) which I expect is a good place to see anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Payne, Alabama

Beautiful but noisey

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This hotel was stunning. Beautiful inside and out, but the noise level was extremely high. It would have been heaven if the rooms were a little bit more sound proof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tupelo,Ms

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My experience at the Hilton was wonderful....I was greeted by one of the friendliest hotel attendants by the name of Alisha. She was very welcoming and made sure that my stay at the Hilton was most comfortable and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Hilton Jackson

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything was always in order. Excellent breakfast bar from buffet to special order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Mixed bag-not worth the price

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I travel to Jackson regularly for business. I generally stay in Ridgeland but decided to try this property. I'm going to list the pros and cons and allow you to draw your own conclusions. In my opinion, it was definitely not worth the price. Pros: 1) Very close to I-55 2) nice breakfast buffet at a reasonable price 3) ample parking 4) very nice gym--Precor treadmills and ellipticals and nice free weights. 5) outdoor pool with ample seating Cons: 1) the rooms were dated and dingy. I'm sure this was a very very nice hotel when it was newer. 2) my room had a very strong chemical smell. It was as if someone used too much cleaner in an attempt to cover the smell of smoke. It wasn't a terrible smell but very overpowering. 3) The bathroom was dirty. See photos. 4) there were holes in the pillowcases It wasn't a terrible experience. However, for the price, j think there are much better options albeit ones that probably don't have as nice of a gym. This is one of the few times that the gym actually looked the same as the pictures online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha, WI

Quality hotel conveniently located

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton and was happy with the staff and the service they provided! This will be my exclusive choice of hotels when I visit Mississippi!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was Checked In and then Forgotten

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was extremely nice.
Cons: There were several things listed on the menu not actually offered.
Location: Jackson, MS. There was a shopping area nearby TJ Maxx, Burk outlet. and highway 55. I really would have liked to go to Babalu's but it rained a lot.
I was checked in to the top floor and something wasn't done properly at check in because no one knew I was in the room. Housekeeping didn't come by, every time I ordered anything I had to pay with my card at the time ordering or pay cash and no one picked up my tray after ordering room service. I got a call my second day there asking if housekeeping had been by. My second morning there, I heard a very loud noise in the room next door, walked over there (Sunday morning) and found a construction guy sawing a hole in the ceiling. I think I was the only guest on that floor. Seriously? The staff was very nice, I think it was an oversight but it was a comedy of errors the entire time I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Rust in the shower. Tv did not work well, channels going in and out. Bed was very comfortable. Great hotel, bar, and breakfast