Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Close to highway and pet friendly.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly.
Cons: Lighting was blue led, prefer whiter light.
Location: Stores, restaurants, and highway.
Nice place, close to restaraunts, highway, and let friendly. Nice stopping point for us when going south by car. Will stay there again. Great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson-North, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Reggie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anita

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was very fast, the staff was courteous and efficient. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Amenities were excellent. Location to restaurants and hospitals was very great. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISGUSTING HOTEL

Posted Mar 21, 2017
When we checked in, we were asked to sign a form promising to keep our dog off of the bed. LAUGHABLE considering the state of the room(S!) we saw. The first room had dirt, stains, and pet hair all over the b
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and have concerns about our housekeeping standards. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you that the Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent any issues in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I stayed at this location this pass Saturday 3/18 checked in around 10:00 pm. It was four of us in the room my husband two kids and I. When I booked the room Saturday evening around 6:00 the front desk person called and told me they didn't have any double beds left that they only had a king with a let out couch. I was fine with that because we was only staying for one night. I woke up Sunday morning needing two sets of towels because the room only had two sets in it upon arrival recall you its four of us in the room. I called the front desk multiple of times but the phone kept hanging up. So I finally went out and to the housekeeper that was on the floor. I asked her if I could have 2 sets of towels. She told me that they didn't give towels to people who was checking out. I explained to her that it's four of us in the room and the room only had 2 sets of towels in it when we arrived. Then she goes to tell me that it's hotel policy that guest checking out can't get extra towels because it's like they are cleaning the room twice mind you she never made it down to clean our room because checkout wasn't until 11:00. Again I explained to her that it's 4 people in the room. So after about 10 mins of explaining I finally got the towels. As I was checking out I explained to the front desk person what went on and that I was trying to contact her by phone, that's when I discovered the phone in the room didn't work. I asked to speak to a manager she told me the manager would be in aroun
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Ms Grace was awesome she made feel home away from home I was here for a sad occasion. She made my day ...n other staff was great Thanks
5 out of 5
by Dericeo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Safe and convenient

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Quick overnight stop on trip to new Orleans. This hotel was reasonably prices and offered free breakfast. Perfect for traveling families