Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy, IL

Nice hotel for biz travelers

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Expeditious check-in; helpful staff; convenient access and parking. Choice of restuarants on-site and under roof. All-in-all, a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver co

Smokey Atmosphere

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel must only cater to smokers. No sign of any air purification systems. Clothes are permeated with Smoke when you leave the casino. Very bad. We will never go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Ameristar Kansas City, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Jerry. We appreciate your feedback and have passed it along to management to review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
NICE PLACE, WE WILL STAY AGAIN WHEN WE ARE IN KANSAS CITY
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon! -Richard Graham Director of Hotel Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FW TX

Quick one night stop. Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice comfortable stay. My husband did well in the casino. The lobby is very pretty. Staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your experience at our property.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty standard hotel / casino experience. Staff was nice and helpful. The pastries at the Falcon crush it. Roasterie coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Scott, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We hope to see you back soon for more pastries and coffee! Richard Graham Director of Hotel Operations
4 out of 5
by Brian

Good hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good experience, will stay there again next time I visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good afternoon. Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
4 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good afternoon. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
4 out of 5
by Mary

Fun casino-food just average

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was nice, however the food was only average. Also, room service ends at 9:00pm! Most of the decent restaurants closed at 9 or 10. For a casino hotel you would think they would be open later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are always working hard to improve and appreciate you giving us valuable information to improve upon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rest one night

Posted Jun 12, 2017
The a.c. in the room didn't work very well and it's a long walk to the rooms from the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Brittany - Hotel Operations Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the feedback. If you ever run into a problem with your room, we invite you to contact the front desk and we will take care of your needs the best we can.