Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Restful place close to cerner's river port campus.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Location: Only one restaurant (Wendy's) within walking distance. Dining is a 5-10 minute drive.
After a day of training, it was nice to retreat to a quiet spot to rest. Rooms are clean and spacious. No surprises regarding charges or function of any room equipment. Wifi connection was easily made and fast enough. Kitchenette had enough utensils to be functional. Enjoyable business stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We love this hotel and always enjoy it. This trip we were checked in by a lady named Gina and she was the best. I never had such a pleasant, accommodating and friendly check in and I travel a lot. The room and clean and that bed was incredibly comfortable with so many awesome pillows. The location is perfect for WOF and only a 6.00 Uber. The room is fully stocked and has a stove, microwave, toaster, coffee machine and full fridge but I should mention not an oven(the first time we went there we brought a pizza). The have a salt pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice pet friendly hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Pet-friendly
We stayed at Candlewood and were pleasantly surprised! The rooms and facility were much nicer than we had seen in the photos and were pleased with the ease of having our small dog stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice if you're planning to stay for a week

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Easy access.
I had requested a non-smoking room when the reservation was made. On checking in the only rooms available were smoking rooms. I protested and the check-in clerk finally booked us into a handicapped non-smoking room. Acceptable, but not what I had requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cascade, IA

Nice two night stay.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great location for worlds of fun! It would've been a nice bonus if they had a breakfast but we managed and had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, and everything
Cons: shower head that was a little gentler
Location: Water and ride park across from the hotel. We had a meeting at the convention center and did not want to be in the chaos there
Great hotel, staff, and easy access to where we needed to be. I highly recommend this to anyone. We always stay at a Candlewood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

In a nice location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Right across from worlds of fun. Area was nice and well kept. Room was nice, carpet was in need of cleaning. But overall it was a nice experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice clean hotel Staff was helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Power outages no staff present or found to answer questions or direct guests on what to do