Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
it was clean, the beds were comfy, and when I turned the lights off, it looked alot like the Ritz Carlton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

No elevator but the staff accommodated all request

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Enjoyable and friendly staff, who made the stay enjoyable!!! Clean and friendly atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

No elevator and wierd steps

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: easy access from road
Cons: Nothing
Location: several places to eat ,gas available close by
There were no elevators and some kind of weird steps made it hard to ACCESS the room. I never asked about access so I should not complain but I was exhausted as I reached the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: no smoking
Location: close to Worlds of Fun
no smoking room smelled like smoke, given another room but still was smokey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: On a hill so it was not flooded by the 10inches of rain we received!
Cons: Breakfast variety.
Location: drove to Arrow Rock State Site to view the eclipse.
The breakfast could use more choices. We went for the eclipse. My daughter decided to go at the last minute so I had to add a person to the room. I feel they took advantage of the situation and charged 3 times what they normally did for adding a person to a room.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Nice stay for a one night get away.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is my go to when I just need a night away from the kids. Normally I end up with a room on the 2nd floor and always have a great stay. This was the first time I'd gotten a room on ground floor. The room smelled a bit musty and the water pressure wasn't very good (we were right across from the laundry room so I wonder if that contributed to this) but the room itself was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. And the staff were great as always. I'm sure I'll be coming back in the future, but might request an upstairs room next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed to Leave to Feel Clean

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Rented two rooms for two nights. Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was right across the street from World's of Fun. TV and WiFi worked well. Cons: Rooms smelled of stale smoke (even though both were non-smoking). Rooms were small. Bed's were double instead of queen. Bathrooms were very small. Breakfast was meager. No elevators in a multi-story hotel. Cost was high for what you got.
5 out of 5
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels