Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan, Al

Room apperance

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The room size and neatness.
Location: The hotel was convientally located near the interstate so that we were able to move about Knoxville.
Our room was a single king size bed. It gave us plenty of room and was very comfortable. It was very neat and clean, plus it was very quier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5.0 except for the pillows

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Love this place! The only complaint is it could have used a few more and a little bit better pillows for a nice, comfortable king-size bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: coffee at breakfast out of machine was slow and not that good
Location: Univ of Tenn 10 miles away
Came to Knoxville for a wedding on Game weekend and staff was friendly room and property were clean and guests did not get wild during the nights. Great place for families traveling too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Overall good experience.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Only problems were a bed too high and no grab bars in tub. Breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesville, Ohio

Very nice, clean room

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean, nice hotel. Hot breakfast. Liked sausage, egg, biscuit.
Cons: Add more hot items to breakfast like hot cinnamon rolls
Location: Grocery, shopping, restaurants
Room was very nice, clean. Close to shopping, restaurants. Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice staff.very clean and comfortable and reasonable prices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Good location. Comfortable bed. Very clean and nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was unclean and falling apart...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Needs to be cleaned and repaired.
I was very disappointed to see stains on the couch, wood trim coming off of the walls, unclean fixtures, and an overall appearance of dinginess. I have attached a couple pictures. When I went to the front desk person and explained the state of the room, he apologized and offered us another room. I was relieved because I assumed this room was just a bad room and hoped it was not indicative of the state of the whole building. Unfortunately, when we got to the second room, it was even worse. There were less things falling apart in the room, but the room smelled very bad and where there was once a picture on the wall, there was some disgusting brown substance dripping down the wall. I went back to the front desk person and said I was frustrated, but that there was no where else to go and we were very tired from our long drive. It was just for one night and we needed sleep, so I asked for a sheet to put over some of the gross stuff in the room so we could just use the room to sleep and get out of there the next day. The front desk told me that my expectations might be too high, and that I would probably be better off in the future "dropping the extra $20, for a better hotel chain, like Hampton". I was pretty dumbfounded by this and I told him I have plenty of experience staying in hotels in this price range and that I know what bare minimum expectations should be met. I should not feel gross or uncomfortable in a hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by AP, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies that you experienced these issues during your stay. We are committed to providing our guests with exceptional service and accommodations, and we are sorry for letting you down. We appreciate your review and thank you very much for your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We were pleased with the courtesy of the staff and the quality of the beds. Weary travelers can appreciate the comfort of the beds and the size of the rooms. We will definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Julia

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Thank you