Ratings based on 5 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermilion, OH

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The staff was so helpful with anything we needed. Beds were extra comfy. Breakfast were great. Good location to get on highway and had a lot of restaurants to choose from in the area. We will definitely be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Nancy Pickel, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us such a kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff so accommodating. I'll be sure to pass your compliments along to them. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Knoxville. Nancy Pickel Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel needs some upgrades here and there which make it look run down in some areas, however their decor is cool! Food was good! Beds were some of the most comfortable I've slept in. The curtains actually kept the light out of the room. The staff was EXCELLENT! I The hotel is 10 minutes from dowmtown. Plenty of placed to eat within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Nancy Pickel, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for leaving us such a kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff so accommodating. I'll be sure to pass your compliments along to them. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Knoxville. Nancy Pickel Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel but it has lots of maintenance issues

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Price is great
Cons: Hire someone to maintain the rooms
Location: Great location- Shopping, ball field, gas stations, restaurants all nearby
While I was checking in, someone was waiting for their air conditioning to be fixed. My room didn't have a bathroom light that worked and they told me it couldn't be fixed until the next day. They did offer to move us, but we chose not to move rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Nancy Pickel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and I apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our Team Members to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again. Thank you, Nancy Pickel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb MI

Great staff!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Second stay at this hotel in four weeks and both times were excellent. Just be wary that Expedia likes to forget to send your reservations. The staff there is very accommodating even in the face of adversity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Nancy Pickel, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for leaving us such a kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff so accommodating. I'll be sure to pass your compliments along to them. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Knoxville. Nancy Pickel Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap weekend stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The staff was nice and the location was really convenient. Breakfast was really good, eggs, waffles, oatmeal yogurt juice coffee pastries. The hotel has been remodeled however it is really superficial once you look closer. In the lobby bathrooms for example the stalls arent spaced right to even lock the door. Toilets in lobby and room bathrooms dont flush well, my room every day had to report this. Elevator buttons dont light up. They dont air condition anywhere but the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Nancy Pickel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and I apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our Team Members to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again. Thank you, Nancy Pickel