Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

hotel is ok for going on for a football game

Posted Sep 25, 2017
hotel is ok for going in for a football game and getting out of town. Not the kind of place for a vacation. They have a nice big bar area with TV's etc. but were closed Friday night around 8:30 P.M. and didn't open at all on Saturday, or Saturday night. Multiple football games were on TV, the hotel was full but NO ONE would open the bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The bathroom could have been cleaned better but other than that it's a wonderful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Nancy Pickel, Hotel Management
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Knoxville. Thank you, Nancy pickel Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Comfy hotel, a bit far from downtown.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. When I got there for breakfast it was running low and out on some things.
They had one of the most comfy beds I have been to. Overall, it was a nice stay. The breakfast was only OK since there was many things running low and even out when I got there in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Nancy Pickel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and I apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our Team Members to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again. Thank you, Nancy Picke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Good rest, clean new place

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We drove in late at night and were happy that it is convenient to the interstate, easy to find. Check in was fine, no issues. The room was clean and very comfortable. Only complaint was the toilet paper roll holder wasn't easy to replace when it ran out. Breakfast was freshly made and the coffe was pretty decent. I would stay there again. We came to see the university and it took less than ten minutes to get there from the hotel. Everything we needed it to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Nancy Pickel, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us such a kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff so accommodating. I'll be sure to pass your compliments along to them. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Knoxville. Nancy Pickel Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We decided at the last minute to spend the night in this area and found this hotel. It was reasonably priced and was very clean. It exceeded our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Nancy Pickel, Hotel Management
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Knoxville. Thank you, Nancy pickel Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Don't stay here if you want a good night's sleep

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Check in was quick
Cons: So so much - please see post
Location: Shady
My husband and I drove 9 hours on the day of our arrival. Check in was fine but there was a big party (Quinceanera) at the end of the hall playing very loud music. Our king suite was on the bottom floor and smelled of mold. The room was not updated as I read in previous reviews and the bathroom was pretty beat up and gross. We asked for sheets for the pull out bed (in case our daughter decided to stay with us) and when we opened it up, there were already sheets on it but never changed because there was hair and small particles of who knows what. We tried calling around to find a different hotel to stay in but due to the eclipse, most places were sold out. We were stuck here. We left and met my daughter for dinner and when we came back the party was still going on and extremely LOUD - we could hear it through our walls and feel the vibrations. When I came out to ask how long the party is going to last, I was told it was ending soon - IT DIDN"T END UNTIL AFTER MIDNIGHT. I think that is ignorant. The shower would not stay hot - went from hot to cold the entire time. After a long day of travel, you just want a good night of rest. When I called to complain, I was told the manager was gone for the week and that someone would call me back....they never did. I then called Expedia to complain. They contacted the hotel and complained on my behalf but this got me no where. I WOULD NEVER EVER recommend this hotel and I think it's completely rude on their behalf.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Nancy Pickel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and I apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our Team Members to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College Move In Day

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Best mattress EVER! My husband wants to call the hotel and ask the brand! Crisp clean linen- we slept like babies before dropping the baby at UT!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Nancy Pickel, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us such a kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff so accommodating. I'll be sure to pass your compliments along to them. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Knoxville. Nancy Pickel Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice hotel no frills

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Friendly staff clean room plenty of parking and places to dine near by . Close to highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Nancy Pickel, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us such a kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff so accommodating. I'll be sure to pass your compliments along to them. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Knoxville. Nancy Pickel Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The indeed seemed to be renovated and it looked great. Dining area is the best I’ve ever seen while traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Nancy Pickel, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us such a kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff so accommodating. I'll be sure to pass your compliments along to them. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Knoxville. Nancy Pickel Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

A nice attempt at a remodel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was clean overall, but you can definitely tell this is an old property. The walls and furnishings have been updated, but you can tell it was in bad shape from the old room doors, the hallways to the room and etc. if you look at the hotel exterior from the front and side you see that it has been repainted, but they have not painted the back of the hotel that faces the interstate. For a one night stay on the road it was ok, but I wouldn't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Nancy Pickel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and I apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our Team Members to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again. Thank you,