Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Marsha

Stay somewhere else

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
could use a good cleaning....bed needs replacing...felt like I was leaning to one side all night long....noisy, no coffee maker in the room...breakfast wasn't worth eating...room i reserved was gone, offered a smoking room or one on second story (couldn't take due to disability)..was upgraded to a double room and paid more money...
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Highly recommended

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent economical choice for our quick overnight stop. Freshly updated and clean. Better than most others in this price range.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
No hairdryers in rooms, available at front desk but inconvenient to have to go to get one. No refrigerator either...not mandatory but a nice convenience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Ok room for price bed was comfortable no coffe in room was fridge and microwave
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value!

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay; I've stayed here many times over the years and have never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
We just needed a place to sleep for a few hours and the Ecno Lodge North was perfect. Great no-frills room, great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Comfy Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Searching on Expedia
Cons: Update the decor
Location: Red Lobster right next to the hotel
If you are looking for a fancy hotel then keep going. I stayed at this Lodge while moving my daughter into UT Knoxville. This Lodge is about 5-8 minutes away from the school depending on how you drive. Bed was so comfy and soft. I like that the Lodge is close to the HWY and close to a number of places to eat. It is also about 10 minutes away from walmart/shopping center. I was only in my room to eat and sleep and it was a great experience. I have found my new place to stay when I come into Knoxville to visit my daughter at school.
2 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Older place. Noisy kids late. Outside of downtown. On busy street. Smoking was bad, all over place outside.
5 out of 5
by James P from Rockville, MD

Far From City Center - Not Really

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
This room has the low price of a farther-from-city-center motel, but is a speedy downtown trip via major highway. The Uber ride was only $8 to Market Square.