Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester VA

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: On a positive note the pool was really nice and the surrounding pleasant with a lot of flowers and well kept
Cons: deep cleaning of the room, especially carpet and painting in bathroom
Location: Knoxville downtown was amazing.
The room smelled very bad, the carpet probably needs to be changed and the bathroom had mold on the wall. The breakfast was over at 9 on a Sunday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duffield, Va

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We love this hotel. First empression: The grounds were well groomed. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and very clean. Over all a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Clean, nice hotel close to 75

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Rooms are on the smaller size, but clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by William

run down motel. very good breakfast.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
run down room. not so clean. bed spread had a big stain on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Was in town for a day and was very happy withnlication and facility
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Better than the last time.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: It is in an area with adequate eating facility variety.
Cons: They could be more up front about their quirky rules and inadequacies.
Location: Our only extracurricular activity was to get a decent meal.
The last time we had a dirty room that was not a handicap facility as we had requested. This time we had a different room, again not handicap as requested, except this time they explained that they did not have handicap rooms that also accepted pets (which we had). This room was at least clean. We requested handicap because my wife has extreme difficulty with stairs (they knew this), but they said all rooms had stairs up from the parking lot (our room had 6 steps!). This time the check in person was congenial (the last time not so). The in room coffee pot did not work, neither did the replacement - the third one did. The big problem here is that the handicap/pet rule and the steps from the parking lot fact could have been mentioned either in their ads or when we talked to them on the phone prior to our visit to confirm our requests, but instead they only divulged those things face to face as we checked in.
1 out of 5
by Stuart

The Hotel was filthy and unkept. The room was smel

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very poor conditions. I complained and they told me I was exaggerating things. Never will use Hotels. Com again. They should know themselves when a hotel is as unkept and dirty as this Hotel
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels